Of course they were there, but prior to independence was there this nonsense talk about Out of Many...? With the silly photographs and other such things to match?!?!
The Colour Of Money In Multiracial Jamaica
Again running away from the REAL wuk.
HOW do people feel good about themselves in a lasting way?
I put it to you that any "lack of knowledge" of themselves has more to do with non-existent nuclear family than any unproven conspiracy to "keep down black people".
Black people running Guvvament for a long time in Jam and things getting worse, not better.
Again I say, all you ask for MUST be done by successful black people not selling out and sipping mint julas poolside looking down on the "plebs". Dem need fi stop get rich and switch and start do LA OBRA (di wuk).
YOU dont get it.
I just had similar discussion with PNP friends of mine here today and they agree with me 100%.
Too much talk and not enuff action and personal responsibility. The more fortunate have to actively seek to lift up the less fortunate and raise the tide for all and then the intractoble brownings will become irrelevant.
To this day it bun mi the ignorant statement that SkengD made about sipping cocktail by his pool on the hillside. Unno never see the error of that, or just declined to comment?
THAT there is a clear example of the REAL problem. Tek di log outta fiwi owna yeye fuss!
Originally posted by Willi View PostTo this day it bun mi the ignorant statement that SkengD made about sipping cocktail by his pool on the hillside. Unno never see the error of that, or just declined to comment?
THAT there is a clear example of the REAL problem. Tek di log outta fiwi owna yeye fuss!
Willi, I never saw the statement. But r u sure that the statement is not a figment of one's imagination“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
I think giving your Dad a pass is understandable. I have older relatives who think that way as well, we probably all do.
The reality is that they almost certainly won't be convinced otherwise at this late stage of their lives, so why bother to spoil the family gathering. My approach is to respectfully disagree and change the subject."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass