The Colour Of Money In Multiracial Jamaica

Yuh really don't get it!

Wi not going to have our genome lab if we keep telling our people dat dem is nobody.

Yuh notice di makeup of the people in that picture? Where are the Tamil Singaporeans?

Tens of thousands of people have attended Campion in its 50 year history.. what is your point ???

Jamaica is 98% Black.. who telling who dem is nobody ??

We don't have a Genome lab because somebody (one of di minorities) did not understand dat it tek cash fi care.. chatting pretty words cyaan put money innah di bank.. some nonsense about "Wealth cannot be created or destroyed.."

Oh, come on Brick. You are capable of more nuanced reasoning than that. How can i respond intelligently to a statement/question like that?. It is impossible. No disrespect bredren.

snicker

Jamaica is 98% Black.. who telling who dem is nobody ??
              Really?!? Exactly what we are talking about. When it suit some a unu, wi nuh suh Out a Many any more!

sigh

Dem man yah mek mi laugh, 2 dollar children him hab a problem wid, weh him waan dem choose fi represent outah ah many peer black? an joke him ah mek or wah. Black, black chiney, an black ****** ah whole heap ah black dat, ah wondah ah how much more black him want. All black an him waan 'out ah many', him beta change it to outah ah Black, hehehehe!!

Out a Many is di problem!

Get it now?

“Out of Many, One People.” Yet,the term ‘one people’ seems as diverse as the variations of Christianity. Jamaican society, being as it is with a mixed culture, race, class and social order, tends to have clear identifying stereotypes of each segregated factor. This defies the notion of ‘one people’. The idea that every wholesale is owned by the Chinese and every clothes store by the Indians; that Wendys is strategically placed for uptown people and Ms. Mac cooking and selling chicken and chips from her home is classic ghetto living. For a melting pot country such as this, we can clearly see where the cultures intertwine to create the colourful dynamic we add to the world today, however, an internal audit of the country would show how people identify themselves as lower class or upper class and act accordingly based on their location, education level, financial status and bloodline. We subconsciously segregate ourselves and form alliances with those of ‘like kind’ in order to feel apart of something, to have a title, to have an identity.

http://mediastalker.wordpress.com/

Tens of thousands of people have attended Campion in its 50 year history.. what is your point ???

Dat Daryl is at the top of the Campion pyramid? LOL

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                        Oh, come on Brick. You are capable of more nuanced reasoning than that.
                        If you review the relevant public record you may realize that your confidence in this matter is probably totally misplaced

Well di outah many di deh long time, suh weh ah him proposal fi fix it? Mi still kyaan si di prablem. Ah know mi thick but enlighten mi, ah looking but ah doan sight it up yet.

So what is your way forward?

Clearly elaborate and stop the Tchib-fest.

Di bellyaching time over. We have PMs that look like the majority (or is CC gonna say that Portia not dark enuff). I find the nuancing of shade among black people in Jamaica as disheartening.

We have black doctors, nurses, police, actors, musicians, PMs, ministers, clergy, pilots, businessmen, bankers, financeers, marketeers, Ad execs, educators, military officers, sportsmen, sports managers, journalists, professors, researchers, cane cutters, streetsweepers, higglers, customs officers, ship captains, gantry crane operators, craftsmen, machinists, etc. We are not short of role models. We are not short of visibly black people excelling in ANY area, so why any feelings of inadequacy? Is that that successful black people dont give back enuff and help to uplift the more unfortunate?

Is not like I dont know that some misguided brownings and "others" have an antiquated and degenerate outlook towards their siblings of darker hue, but I think the onus on black people is to uplift all our Jakan people and in so doing correct the degenreate thinking by ACTION and personal example.

I can tell you that personally in my own upbringing, my Mom fought for and made sure that disadvataged black country people were NOT taken advantage of by the more socially priviledged people who try to pull fast ones. I can name one fmily she help to hold on to their inheritance that their white employers left to them and now the family are millionaires and is thriving. My mother cant go Manchester and not come home with trunk loaded, so much is the love and gratitude.

Start fight for people and stop Tchib. Projectes like Digital Yard are ways to uplift. By action alone will this be done, not by seething and reciprocation of bad vibes. Spread the love people, it will redound in spades and Jamaica cant get enuff of that in this time of spiritual degeneracy.

The motto is MOST admirable and spiritually advanced...why cant U see that? It is the misapplication of it by most concerned that is the problem...

WE ARE ONE NATION, one people, one humanity. We are fundamentally all AFRICANS, cause is desso we all come from.

Unno can bawl blood, it nuh change facts and reality.

Now go forth and make it so and sin no more. LoL

Tek time nuh.. mek people forevah wallow.. yuh nuh si dem nuh have nutting else fi duh since di productive capacity has been decimated and our relevance has been stunted..

Is the 60's wi send Black man guh oddah country fi help sort out dem affairs.. today dem ah tell wi seh wi need Visa..

A dat dem fi study..