Which corporate environment are you in again?????
Chinese Embassador says
Originally posted by Jawge View PostOkay, my apologies again: Ja does not need anymore computer scientists or math majors. The island may need more pilots though. It's quite possible that Boeing is planning to open a test site in Ja (my humble assumption).
You are so right. I'm sorry.
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postdon't knock it till...a joke mi a mek!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
John Lynch put up JTB facebook page and get 100000 friends in 6 months.
wha you say
Is that a part of the goldmine?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
IF that is what he was saying I would agree, but that is also a common occurance with corporate IT systems.
Sometimes Jawge come across as condescending when referring to skill level of Jamaican professionals. What I got from his post was that JA needed to be introduced to enterprise-level IT systems as if such systems do not exist there already."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
very uneven though. Some sectors you think would be advance are not, but then again I buck upon it every day here in the states.
Some of the systems I have had to work with on the govt side and education have me unimpressed when mi hear nuff man a talk.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.