Mr Golding shows his true colours

How is that so when the fact establish a clear trend?

I fell for nothing.
      You dont see the bigger picture.

I told you that JLP wrong to keep him that long, but he was undeniably atrocious. Even if he worked for free, he would have been too expensive.

I am surprised at you debating this!! Get over any latent PNP infatuation you may have. They are even worse than this set of JLP.

The bigger issue I agree is that Jamaica seems not be be making a big break from the past. We need revolutionary, not evolutionary change.

HAHAHA!

good one!

Assassin's knowledge of the terms of every Governor of a Bank is irrelevant to the point he was making.

Latti tenure is the exception not the rule.

Further no-one to this point has provided any performance basis for this tenure length.

I suspect it was a result of the 4 Term PNP Govt.. which implies a political basis.

As such given the demise of the PNP he should have handed in his ID card a long time ago.. the timing of the contract drawn up in May 2007 was not a coincidence.

PNP Almshouse and Dollyhouse mashup.. get used to it.

Drivah ! Don't stop at all !

NOT AT ALL.

The PNP latency is killing your credibility. I know you know better than this.

The PNP was accused of setting up a fwd sale contract...BELOW COST!

This is not about suboptimal earning. Appreciate the math...if what you predict is true, we will make less income than we could potentially by selling on the spot market. This is not in the same universe as running an operational LOSS!!!!!

Lumping all in the same boat s a disservice . The evil that the PNP did is their alone to own.

The evil that this Govt does and will do, is likewise only theirs to own and hug up. Stop handing out free passes. it is NOT new-paradigm.

Don1 and Maudib

Try talking TO one another, rather than AT each other.

While the banter is amusing, you both miss opportunities to make logical, well reasoned cases.

Change the game...unno both have much to offer.

Call a truce with the name calling and belittling and try stick to mature discussion. Maybe we will get to some innovative ideas that can actually help Jamaica.

Yuh nuh hear seh Don1 is above the Political Landscape ?

His appeal for a Social Contract clearly proves this.

He has never had an inclination to either party in his life and was moved to take his life long campaign to this site suddenly in 2007... probably on the invitation of a member who brought the good news that there was actually a website that provided an avenue for him to express his revolutionary ideas.

A forum that would certainly catapult his 'ideas' to reality..

I suggest that the site creator create a special forum with links to the plethora of material that Don1 has certainly accumalated over the last 18 years of inept Governance that he has admitted has occured under the PNP.

Oh no..

First Yuttie.. now Willi...

That pretty much is a wrap.

Comrades.. the mole has been exposed.. prepare a next one.. and do a likkle bettah job at the disguise ting.. this one was too easy.. or maybe he could not help himself..

It was fun while it lasted though.

[QUOTE]
                    NOT AT ALL.

The PNP latency is killing your credibility. I know you know better than this

don't understand this..please explain.

The PNP was accused of setting up a fwd sale contract...BELOW COST!
                    I am not here to defend the PNP or any politician. I saw what they were "accused" of. If you know the details of the transaction and the particular market at the time in question..God bless you....I don't know.

But I know enuff not to get excited by political opponents making charges that support their agendas.

This is not about suboptimal earning. Appreciate the math...if what you predict is true, we will make less income than we could potentially by selling on the spot market. This is not in the same universe as running an operational LOSS!!!!!
                    Wrong.

The calculus with determining the viability of forward sales is ALWAYS the present value of your ACTUAL future earnings vs the upfront sum.

There is also the consideration of some crisis that may have been averted by the generation of the immediate income....which crisis may result in unwanted losses.

We know the crisis today...I don't know the particular crisis that faced the PNP regime forcing them into a forward sale agreement....but my basic point was that they ALL use this financing gimmick to save their a$$es.

Only time will/can tell if this was a wise economic move...I don't know if it will prove to be so...perhaps you do.

Lumping all in the same boat s a disservice . The evil that the PNP did is their alone to own.
                    Emotional.

The evil that this Govt does and will do, is likewise only theirs to own and hug up. Stop handing out free passes. it is NOT new-paradigm.
                    You misread me and are getting needlessly emotional.

I don't defend the incompetence of the past..nor the present incompetence.

That position of mine is 100% consistent.

I predicted the current ineptitude and disastrous lack of progress under this regime long ago...people who believed they were capable of anything else were/are delusional.

The old ways are dead and must be buried.

It's time for a New Paradigm... not the continued game of musical chairs between these 2 ridiculous tribes.

That should be obvious to anyone who dares to remove the tribalist blinkers.

Try it.

i chose to focus on the facts, esp since I had no idea what his point was.

I fell for nothing.
                        You dont see the bigger picture.

I told you that JLP wrong to keep him that long, but he was undeniably atrocious. Even if he worked for free, he would have been too expensive.

I am surprised at you debating this!! Get over any latent PNP infatuation you may have. They are even worse than this set of JLP.

The bigger issue I agree is that Jamaica seems not be be making a big break from the past. We need revolutionary, not evolutionary change.
                        What UTTER NONSENSE!!!!! NO ONE SAID THEY ARE WORSE.... I SAID THE NONSENSE CONTINUES..... THAT FACT IS INDISPUTABLE.

The bigger issue is JAMAICA.....you need to get over the flipping past... WI NAAH LIVE INNA DI PAST.... GOOD OR BAD....
                        WI LIVE RIGHT YAH NOW... PEEPLE AH DEAD NOW!! PEEPLE AH SUFFAH NOW!!

Dose dat ded areddy wi cyaan duh nuttun bout dem! But unnu love talk bout dat bullshit 24/7.

I DON'T GIVE A **************** ABOUT THE PAST AN UNNU POLITICAL CONTEST BOUT WICH TRIBE BETTA DAN WICH.

DI 2 AH DEM TOGEDDA RESULT INA DISASTER!! AH DAT MI AH DEFEN.

Mi nuh inna none ah dem!

Suh unnu cyan gwaan defen unnu tribe an ah balance dem....mi opt out ah dat crap.

And yes...I am getting emotional to be wasting time discussing what should be obvious.

How you fi get ova the past when the legacy of debt still affect everything the government do?

You think the US over Bush 8 years yet? You think Obama a the cause for 10% unemployment rate today?

Yuh nuh hear seh Don1 is above the Political Landscape ?

His appeal for a Social Contract clearly proves this.

He has never had an inclination to either party in his life and was moved to take his life long campaign to this site suddenly in 2007... probably on the invitation of a member who brought the good news that there was actually a website that provided an avenue for him to express his revolutionary ideas.

A forum that would certainly catapult his 'ideas' to reality..

I suggest that the site creator create a special forum with links to the plethora of material that Don1 has certainly accumalated over the last 18 years of inept Governance that he has admitted has occured under the PNP.
                            insipid

How you fi get ova the past when the legacy of debt still affect everything the government do?

You think the US over Bush 8 years yet? You think Obama a the cause for 10% unemployment rate today?
                              Bredrin...if yuh waan chat bout the past everyday....gwaan duh yuh ting...nuh dat di forum fa....fi man duh dem ting??

My ting is the present an some solution & resolution....yuh cyan gwaan beat up yuh gum bout tings whey guh dung lang time....yuh free.

Mi surpise. Don1 stated that only Shaw alone a publicly call fi Latti head. Shaw never did that, but mi surpise there is so many documented calls and him never check him source.
                                I beginning to question your good sense Sass.

Really.