Mr Golding shows his true colours

Who are the parties that are involved in the social contract?
    How are they going to be recruited?

Will it be headed by Bruce Golding and Portia Simpson as you seem to be suggesting. If it is you really think they going appoint different people than who they are currently appointing?

I have posted solution on here before and I can do it again.

Who are the parties that are involved in the social contract?
      How are they going to be recruited?

Will it be headed by Bruce Golding and Portia Simpson as you seem to be suggesting. If it is you really think they going appoint different people than who they are currently appointing?

I have posted solution on here before and I can do it again.
      I posted all that some time ago...I appreciate your interest in specifics....that's the sign of an open mind and the possibility of a "buy in"

I unreservedly withdraw my comment questioning your good sense.

I will have to figure out how to find and repost my article.

I am not up on how good a job he did, but I do know his compensation package was waaaayyy too rich for Jamaica;

The problem for me is that he as the gov of the BOJ MUST have known the magnitude of his compensation but he was willing to take it all and more without batting an eye... Don1 was talking about patriots the other day; if ever any behaviour was unpatriotic, this has to take the cake.

People are bashing the PM for firing the man, wen he was obviously the mercenary Don 1 was talking bout on the "other Sports " forum.

He (Latibeaudiere) should be ashamed of himself. People are blinded by their political affiliation to just how grossly overpaid he was...whether he negotiated it or not, he jolly well knew what he earned was a salary the people of JA could NOT AFFORD, and didn't give a crap. The PM was justified to fire him...we don't need bloodsuckers like that in the system.
        Peter it may prove to be a salary we could not afford not to pay. ...in the final analysis the pay package is not important, save and except, was it value for money?

It is was value received. No big thing.
        If, however, it was poor return received...then firing is perfectly in order.

As I said, I would have no problem with Latti like salary if we were moving towards 'comfortable status'...I sure as hell would be r@#$$ mad if the salary was even as low as a dollar per annum and we were moving toward 'papurization'!

The salaries of and by themselves is never a problem for me...it is value received that is most important. A generalisation could have us say all those who 'ran' our society over the years were not worth a dollar of the salaries paid by the tax payers...if it were not so, how come after their works we are, where we are?

I'm with people like this man writing, it nuh easy...