Hanging not the solution - Jamaicans For Justice
Hopscotch ?
No, this debate has already been played out in First World countries.. guess who has lost..
Continue the profundity...
Bettah yuh juss seh wi are backward and undeveloped so wi nuh know bettah and wi haffi mek di same mistakes rather than learn from those of others.
Here are some feel good arguments: "We are different..our culture is our own..we have different challenges...our criminals are more brutal... etc,etc.."
Gyad bless the Critical Thinking process.. it work everytime..when in doubt apply it.. trust it...
Originally posted by Maudib View PostHopscotch ?
No, this debate has already been played out in First World countries.. guess who has lost..
Continue the profundity...
Bettah yuh juss seh wi are backward and undeveloped so wi nuh know bettah and wi haffi mek di same mistakes rather than learn from those of others.
Here are some feel good arguments: "We are different..our culture is our own..we have different challenges...our criminals are more brutal... etc,etc.."
Gyad bless the Critical Thinking process.. it work everytime..when in doubt apply it.. trust it..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
hanging (death penalty) may not be the ONLY solution... however, it needs to be a part of the solution...
these people utopian principles are out of touch with the reality of the problems...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Based on what I read the death penalty is enforced in Jamaica quite regularly..
It is called extra-judicial killing.. if dat nuh put di fear into gunman.. mi nuh si how a court sanctioned one gwine mek a difference.. fuss yuh haffi catch dem.. den yuh haffi find witness.. den yuh haffi try dem... lol !!
You people are funny.
Missed my point ?
Don't think so.
If people are willing to trust the accuracy of a system to the point where they are willing to let it determine the life of someone.. well they should be able to trust it with their lives...
Suh mi seeit.
Originally posted by Maudib View PostMissed my point ?
Don't think so.
If people are willing to trust the accuracy of a system to the point where they are willing to let it determine the life of someone.. well they should be able to trust it with their lives...
Suh mi seeit.
Continue with the 21 questions Maudib. There is nothing to indicate the possibility of the police framing these 2 or the police is withholding evidence that could clear them."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
ok sah... i concede... ongle you alone know bout everything... ongle you alone read and study bout everyting... lol... ongle you alone have de solutions... blessings to you...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Mi nuh know bout dat...
Wheh mi know is dat there is nothing Utopian about not having a death penalty.
I suspect the next thing you will say is the UN Charter of Human Rights is Utopian also ?
South Africa does not have a Death Penalty... Utopian ?
One might be inclined to say the Death Penalty harkens to barbaric times.. it is a expression of the baser tendencies of a society. You memba dem Public Hangings and those Guillotine Parties back in the day.. Lynching even, those were pretty popular..
anything utopian about this... lol...
"The recommendations (to reduce crime) are for a structured, committed, multi-pronged approached to crime involving policing, social interventions and community support targeting organised crime. It is very disappointing that religious people would be so stuck on vengeance," said Dr Gomes.