Did not get a good look...but England scored and

Shockingly bad by the Ref...even if the linesman wasn't up with the play the Ref must have seen that.

Because of the standard the same man dem set bout US shouldn't complain bout them disallowed goal.

I know the British media is going to be all over this.

Mi know say a ball and any team feal cheated a go talk but them a a gwaan like in the good spirit of the game teams that are affected should just be quiet so now mi see the double standard a go come out begtime by the defenders of Europe.

The ball nearly touch net!!!

Teeferee!

Money drop!!!!

As a football fan I'm ashamed! Tomorrow morning when I go back to work, people who I've been mocking their 2nd tier sport is certainly gonna have alot to say. Wait ... baseball fans nuh have nuh talk. Okay mi have one comeback line.

Germany looks like they'll score 2 more. Klose et al. stringing 1-2s thru the non existent England midfield and square defence.
            Power forwards scoring sm good goals though...Ghana and now Germany...did the GK move a bit slow in the 2 goals?

But that was a clear goal, as clear as you get!

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                Germany looks like they'll score 2 more. Klose et al. stringing 1-2s thru the non existent England midfield and square defence.
                Power forwards scoring sm good goals though...Ghana and now Germany...did the GK move a bit slow in the 2 goals?
                As long as Barry and Upson are in the middle, they should be able to create a few more against England.

With the goalie he saw Upson right on Klose, then him just let go. the second, not sure what he could have done. The German keeper definitely had some cement on his foot for the England goal.

Wasnt even close...officials got it awefully wrong and should not even be allowed to come back out for the second half...
                  Clear as day on TV but could the official see it? We need goal line only assistants or 4th official watching the replays..

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                    James is scarred from being criticize for often leaving his line early and getting burned..LOL

On both goals he should have been out quicker.

One trip to RadioShack would solve that...

I agree...esp. for the second goal...saw Kingson in a simialr situation yesterday and came out big...can't mek man a score though yu salad.

Don't be..FIFA should be!

I thought so too!

Dem have a EFJ?
                            Did you notice that it was the same assistant ref who called Defoe Off-side when he was not?

We shall see if in this 2nd half he having the same problems seeing and judging straight across the field!

Good game so far!

Willi in my opinion if you drop stone inna hog pen and the one who get hit a go ball. England have all rights to complain and their media will not forget about this if they lose but people on this forum think the minors(as in the case of football) should just accept and for example the US media shouldn't talk about their disallowed goal.

All I am saying is same knife that stick sheep stick goats too.

Well he saved too by leaving his line. When you have a sive of a defense you wouldn't be sure either.