Wi disingenuous fi true..

• Wi disingenuous fi true..

Why wi fighting down Zeppo? and HL? If dem waan post about US football low dem. If Zeppo or whoever refers to CONCACAF Caribbean teams as "chump" we need to be objective and look at what triggered the comment. "Chump" is no big diss in my books in the context it was used. However, that is me...

If Jamaica had USA's record how we wouda behave?...

And Jawge..fi talk bout dem resources and achievement is not a legitimate argument... what has England done in the last 35 years in football? PLENTY country wid football tradition HAVE resources and do absolute crap. USA is not unique.

We must get real... if we want to criticise USA criticise them without being emotional... the USA is NOT a footballing country no matter how you want to slice it...Football in the USA is a distant fifth cousin who looking for a bly..

Having said that man musn't disrespect our footballing icons..to talk bout Bradley and Tappa in the same breath is abject absurdity...pure shyte. Zeppo looking to press buttons.

Comparing mango to banana is RIDICULOUS so man like Zeppo who bring up dem de kin' a argument MUS get a spankin' fi dat.

We must recognize that the Zeppos of the world visit these sites with an agenda...to promote an big up dem team. Posters here do the same on "rival" sites so it's not like we so innocent (where is reggae-fan?).

I for one like to hear what those who troll the board and are NOT a fan of the boyz have to say. We must deal with them on points... if dem chat shyte tell dem suh...

So, yes Zeppo and HL, unuh big in CONCACAF, but you do not have a lock on the best footballers in the region... your beloved USA does have the benefit of a massive grassroots programme to be envied; in spite of that you NONE OF YOUR players can even begin to sniff Tappa jockey shorts so hol unuh corner pon dat!!

if zeppo free to post what him like, man must be free to knock if they like!! it goes both ways.

I don't think I said anything different ultimately... let the posting begin!

well, the disingenuous part i tek umbrage wid. this is a reggaeboyz forum, dedicated to jamaica and jamaica's football, would you allow a total stranger to walk into yuh living room and start dissing you and your children and just stand there and tek it?

not me. therefore if they come on here to disparage our football heroes then expect to see the kitchen sink fly! i for one am not a turn the other cheek person! why should we allow them to mock and jeer with impunity on our own forum? what are we to do nod and smile and tek it?

We should give them what they give us when we participate on their forums. And what we give them is kind and gentle in comparison!

i know...it is like we are always expected to take the shite but to feel bad to dish it out!!

it reminds me of how white south africans are complaining about discrimination after they were silent for so many years when they saw and inflicted so much pain upon black south africans and what they may be suffering is MILD by comparison to the INSTITUTION of apartheid...what are we, children of a lesser god?

Ok..I will take back the disingenuous comment...no problem, but if you re-read what I wrote you'll see we do not differ greatly (if at all) when it comes to disrespecting our heroes.

Where I have a problem is when (very few) posters call for banning other posters, not for violating the forum rules, but because they don't like WHAT they have to say.

i know...it is like we are always expected to take the shite but to feel bad to dish it out!!

it reminds me of how white south africans are complaining about discrimination after they were silent for so many years when they saw and inflicted so much pain upon black south africans and what they may be suffering is MILD by comparison to the INSTITUTION of apartheid...what are we, children of a lesser god?
                Suh that means the attitude of SOME of the soca warrior fans towards Jamaicans is okay to you then? Yes, there are times fellow Jamaicans succeed in pushing buttons but a simple post of Jamaica winning a game start off some unnecessary posts. I used to see them as being petty ... now here we are doing the same 5hit!

Don't tek it out on Zeppo because his national team is better than ours. What we need to do is get our act together instead of defending almshouse. But if a dat mek ppl like the Bittah1 feel patriotic ... then a suh!

The Trinis was another matter. I will not hesitate to ban anyone who tells our Forumites about their parents, something the Trinis are wont to do. Hell, Trinis risk being banned just because!

Zeppo is manageable.

An eye for an eye will leave the whole world blind. I have no problems with Zeppo or HL posting news about their US team, nor do I have a problem with posters bashing them when they post. What I have a problem with is how we are quick to jump on the race card and get personal with our attacks. I am yet to see any of Zeppo's posts implying that he is racist. Any day that I see that in any of his posts, then I'll be the first in line to race up him claaat. And why do we assume that he is white anyway? TK sounds more white than him......(yuh know me love mash yuh corn TK me bredrin ). Why can't we just get along?
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

An eye for an eye will leave the whole world blind. I have no problems with Zeppo or HL posting news about their US team, nor do I have a problem with posters bashing them when they post. What I have a problem with is how we are quick to jump on the race card and get personal with our attacks. I am yet to see any of Zeppo's posts implying that he is racist. Any day that I see that in any of his posts, then I'll be the first in line to race up him claaat. And why do we assume that he is white anyway? TK sounds more white than him......(yuh know me love mash yuh corn TK me bredrin ). Why can't we just get along?
                      Thank yuh Jangle ...( long time mi suspect T.K).

i don't have to accept ANYONE's behaviour as OK. they are entitled to it, just as i am entitled to disagree or agree, as i choose.

unnuh hear some concepts and hold on to it without thinking it thru to it's logical conclusion. a man have the right to seh what him and want and another man have the right to race him up for it. unnuh feel seh because him have the right to say it wi must just hug it up!

i can accept that a man's team is better or whatever the case may be, does that mean that because he dumps on my NATIONAL team i must just tek it? or because he disrespects out players i must tek it? and on our forum?

i have an grand uncle in law or supm, who migrated to england in his mid 40's and now walking around the place talking about he's "an englishmen"... him have a british passport but him will neva be anything other than a jamaican with a british passport! him can join the long list of neva si come si whey frighten when dem si sliding glass door fi di first time and turn theoir back on who they are!

seen sah!

i don't have to accept ANYONE's behaviour as OK. they are entitled to it, just as i am entitled to disagree or agree, as i choose.

unnuh hear some concepts and hold on to it without thinking it thru to it's logical conclusion. a man have the right to seh what him and want and another man have the right to race him up for it. unnuh feel seh because him have the right to say it wi must just hug it up!

i can accept that a man's team is better or whatever the case may be, does that mean that because he dumps on my NATIONAL team i must just tek it? or because he disrespects out players i must tek it? and on our forum?

i have an grand uncle in law or supm, who migrated to england in his mid 40's and now walking around the place talking about he's "an englishmen"... him have a british passport but him will neva be anything other than a jamaican with a british passport! him can join the long list of neva si come si whey frighten when dem si sliding glass door fi di first time and turn theoir back on who they are!
                            Agreeing or disagreeing is one think. Acting like a B!tch as Don1 did yesterday is nothing more than bitterness. Because the man point out that Bradley have a better club career than Tappa thats disrespecting our players? A wha unuh a drink? Because all of a sudden y'all get overly sensitive round here.

Everyone's experience is his own's, and I can't knock you for how you feel sah. Personally, it's too much of a burden on me to carry around dem weight on my shoulders. I love to draw cards, so I know I have to can take it back. That's just me. So Mosiah, Paul Marin, X, bring it on.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015