Wi disingenuous fi true..
how can i turn you into anything?!! you give me more credit than i deserve...... you are what you are......
btw read it carefully and see if i am speaking directly to YOU or even ABOUT you...it will take some critical analysis on your part though.
Originally posted by Gamma View Posthow can i turn you into anything?!! you give me more credit than i deserve...... you are what you are......
btw read it carefully and see if i am speaking directly to YOU or even ABOUT you...it will take some critical analysis on your part though.
And in the meantime you try and lend some critical analysis to the smiley face in my post."Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."
Originally posted by Lazie View PostSuh that means the attitude of SOME of the soca warrior fans towards Jamaicans is okay to you then? Yes, there are times fellow Jamaicans succeed in pushing buttons but a simple post of Jamaica winning a game start off some unnecessary posts. I used to see them as being petty ... now here we are doing the same 5hit!
Don't tek it out on Zeppo because his national team is better than ours. What we need to do is get our act together instead of defending almshouse. But if a dat mek ppl like the Bittah1 feel patriotic ... then a suh!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Lazie View PostAgreeing or disagreeing is one think. Acting like a B!tch as Don1 did yesterday is nothing more than bitterness. Because the man point out that Bradley have a better club career than Tappa thats disrespecting our players? A wha unuh a drink? Because all of a sudden y'all get overly sensitive round here.
The comment that drew me to race up the entity known as Zeppo was his reference to Caribbean players as chumps.... classic US style racial coding... they do it without even thinking. This has nothing to do with this undistinguished Bradley guy who I can't comment on other than to say that he's nothing special.... yet another adequate US automaton.... of which they have scores.
You clearly will fall for anything as you seem to stand for so little and understand even less.Last edited by Don1; June 19, 2009, 09:13 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
What I have a problem with is how we are quick to jump on the race card and get personal with our attacks. I am yet to see any of Zeppo's posts implying that he is racist.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
]Ok..I will take back the disingenuous comment...no problem,
mi neva waan haffi race up a JC man inna publicLast edited by Don1; June 19, 2009, 09:16 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Lazie View PostIf you notice, I follow the rules, I only discuss football in this forum. Taking on the Bittah1 had nothing to do with politics .. it was his petty behavior in the thread.
You need to understand the difference between action and motive.
Google it.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostOK Chump.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostOk so yuh a tek issues wid me now....hehehe. I agree with Zeppo yes that we are CHUMPS to them, because we have never beaten them. Just like how I would say that Caribbean teams like Barbados, Cayman, St. Kitts and I would even put Trinidad (even though I know better) into the mix, and call them CHUMPS. That's because I believe that we are better than these teams. Zeppo believes (which he has every right) that we are all CHUMPS and the facts support his claim. I see no racism in that remark. As opposing competitors, we have every right to go at each other as long as we don't take to a personal level, which we here on this forum are quick to do.I have no problem with Zeppo posting about his USA team, because I look forward to the day when we duss dem out good and proper. When that day comes, I am looking forward to socking it to Zeppo, and I hope he doesn't run.
It's a free world.... consider yourself a chump all you like. You won't get an argument from me.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Peter you should tackle the main tenets of my argument:
Can the US ever play top tier football? If yes does the US have the resources (at all levels) to do so? Secondly: Which team in this region at present realistically stand a chance of winning the WC? Last but not least wouldn't an improved US team translate into an improved CONCACAF? Thanks.
Originally posted by Jawge View PostPeter you should tackle the main tenets of my argument:
Can the US ever play top tier football? If yes does the US have the resources (at all levels) to do so? Secondly: Which team in this region at present realistically stand a chance of winning the WC? Last but not least wouldn't an improved US team translate into an improved CONCACAF? Thanks.
Yes, they absolutely can.
Yes, they do have the resources.
None realistically has a chance at present. Mex (if they make it) and USA could POSSIBLY make a second round depending on who falls in their group.
I'm ambivalent on the last question; USA has been outperforming everyone except for Mextico in CONCACAF, so there is no reason for us to NOT be trying to emulate (their CONCACAF )success, such as it is. Their INCREASED success could help by attracting more top quality to the MLS and that league could POSSIBLY have spin off benefits if Jack the Ripper goes to bat for CFU countries with respect to being more inclusive of our top players.
That's my simple view of matters. However, my original contention had nothing to do with defending or deriding the USA, it was more a reaction to the reaction of some posters when USA football is featured in a post. I have since retracted my choice of the word disingenuous, but at the same time I feel we need to be supportive of CONCACAF teams when they are outside of CONCACAF. The USA reaching the semis in the Confed has to be a boost for this region's footballing profile internationally...I wish them well and lots of luck against Spain as they will surely need it.
I guess that we are in agreement on some things.Peter R
Your argument is ligit however my issue with the big bad USA USA USA is that they keep refering to the Concacaf teams like they have more talent than them when we all know that is not true.
If they want to use our players then atleast have some respect for them, and in my opinion I think they should get players from Africa and give them green cards or Europe not the Caribbean.
Again I will say Dwight Yorke, Russel Lattapy, Allan Skill Cole, John Barnes, Lindy Delapena, David Suasua all showed us what we can do if we get into a good system so it is a little about money and resources. The question where is there name brand player we all respect none avaible from home grown talent.
All the players we mentioned above someone knows them very well here or knows someone that grew up with them John Barnes lived accross the street from me and we played soccer from school got out to when it was dark and we could not see the ball anymore and we called bad light.Last edited by Redz; June 22, 2009, 08:30 PM.Racist Zeppo Said "Against Italy? Sure. But keep in mind that's the reigning World Champion and not some chump Caribbean team we're used to slapping around in CONCACAF" Zeppo
Redz, the problem is that while we have talented and skilled players in CONCACAF, other than USA, no one country, Mexico the original top dogs aside, can put together a team that can perform as consistently as the USA has. Football is first and foremost a team sport, so I don't need to tell you that a team of journeymen can beat a team that has a couple Ronaldos and no one else.
If USA supporters want to beat their chest about being the best ever in CONCACAF, while not true as the Mexicans would tell you, they have some justification given their record. The USA is currently ranked 14th and whether that means anything or not it is an indication of a good international record. If Zeppo wants to say chump side that is just hubris at work..."ah nuh nutten fi get excited over"
The USA does also have what I consider name brand home grown talents: Tim Howard, Brad Friedl (I include all players including goalies), Clint Dempsey to name three, but, ask me if I would prefer that we had a decent chance to make the WC every four years, versus, producing a Skill Cole every so often, I know which one I'd take.
And if yuh buck up Zeppo and HL just mek dem buy yuh a beer (Red Stripe preferably, now that is something Americans still learning to do (mek beer)) an everyting will be nice.Last edited by Peter R; June 22, 2009, 10:43 PM.Peter R