Tell H.V guh wid dem lawyer.

The reasons have oftentimes not been good. Hell, I have been turned down for a visa for absolutely no reason whatsoever!

So, I guess HVFC is just bitching. They must be of the view that the denial was wrong or they wouldn't be going this route.

It's because generations of us chose not to "settle down" why we are where we are today. I can imagine people telling the abolitionists that, or MLK.

We have been thru this before, Karl. The JFF did not get some visas for some of the players and I think it was Earl Bailey who came on this very forum to explain it. You cannot just submit a wish list of 30/40 players to the embassy, just in case. And you cannot submit names well in advance because players' form ebb and flo and you cannot predict injuries or intended formations so far in advance.

Archive this post so we don't go thru this 4 years from now!

We have been thru this before, Karl. The JFF did not get some visas for some of the players and I think it was Earl Bailey who came on this very forum to explain it. You cannot just submit a wish list of 30/40 players to the embassy, just in case. And you cannot submit names well in advance because players' form ebb and flo and you cannot predict injuries or intended formations so far in advance.

Archive this post so we don't go thru this 4 years from now!
          Do not accept nothing can be done!
          So archive this...as I shall come back again and again!

...and why some players cannot be encouraged to get visas via other avenues?

Good for the player! Good for the club! Good for everyone!

Karl, lots of them have visas via other avenues!

Hey, if Harbour View can get the embassy to grant them visas to all their players, U-12s included - GREAT! So, if you think that will work, fantastic!

So, I guess HVFC is just bitching. They must be of the view that the denial was wrong or they wouldn't be going this route.

It's because generations of us chose not to "settle down" why we are where we are today. I can imagine people telling the abolitionists that, or MLK.
              Hold on are you intimating it's because they are black?

heh heh! No, but since you brought it up, you might be on to something!

So, I guess HVFC is just bitching.
                  No!

They must be of the view that the denial was wrong or they wouldn't be going this route.

...but I have to wonder if H/V must not take some of the blame?

Why is it that they must take some of the blame? Does blame have to be shared all the time??! I guess that's why you feel that every Jamaican is to be blamed for the mess we have found ourselves in!

Tell me, has Tappa ever taken some of the blame?

What for?

ouch!! watch di hammer bredrin...mi 'ead tenda!!

You a talk bout "some" or you a talk bout TEAM? the some kinda mentality nah go work.

The average ghetto youth who nuh have nobody fi put money inna bank account and have somebody fi show "assets" will never get a visa and I assume some are on HV side too. How them a go get fi dem visa? buy it?

You a talk bout "some" or you a talk bout TEAM? the some kinda mentality nah go work.

The average ghetto youth who nuh have nobody fi put money inna bank account and have somebody fi show "assets" will never get a visa and I assume some are on HV side too. How them a go get fi dem visa? buy it?
                            Problem to solve! ...that can be solved!

Sometimes I wish you were my papa - nothing would be impossible. If I wanted a chimpanzee for a pet, I would get one. You would find a way. My real father only said, "I will try" when he went on a business trip to Kenya. Needless to say, when he came home, chimpanzee-less, I was crestfallen. Wicked man, he was! He didn't try and find a way for me to get me my pet that would have been the envy of every household in Ziadie Gardens, indeed, Jamaica!

If I wanted a chimpanzee for a pet, I would get one.
                                Okay Mikey J