Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

ShattaCleve

USA
73 Posts

Posted - Jun 11 2001 :  02:04:16 AM  Show Profile
This does not add up. Why take the JFF money and not show up? at least decline and let everyone know. I hope this is not another Tappa foolishness in the making when Tappa went into hiding

If the Pearl is found guilty then the proper course of action should be taken against him.

respect

Tillamawnin

USA
197 Posts

Posted - Jun 11 2001 :  11:41:19 PM  Show Profile
Shatta, give it up brethren. The Perl nuh ready, you have to admit.

Them kind of behavior done wid! We have enough hungry players waiting in the wings to allow him to hold us hostage.

I say we move on without the Pearl. We might be better off without him.

Respect,
Tilla

[hl]
An eye for an eye, would make the whole world blind.

Ghandi
Go to Top of Page

Diziah
Starting Member

USA
33 Posts

Posted - Jun 11 2001 :  11:58:39 PM  Show Profile
True, prarl not ready.

Go to Top of Page

Portia
Starting Member

USA
18 Posts

Posted - Jun 12 2001 :  10:44:56 PM  Show Profile
Shatta, I'm going to give Pearl benefit of the doubt and wait to hear what he has to say. Respect

Go to Top of Page

Karl

USA
914 Posts

Posted - Jun 13 2001 :  12:37:01 AM  Show Profile  Visit Karl's Homepage
Strange!

Karl
Go to Top of Page

The_Emperor

USA
67 Posts

Posted - Jun 13 2001 :  07:44:31 AM  Show Profile
Iyah yu nuh hear the man dem sey Blacka and Yorke a par. di two a dem fly in pon their respective federation's ticket and gone party it out. them nuh play practice match!

Long Live Shorty!!#2

Blessed Love

Go to Top of Page

Mosiah

USA
30 Posts

Posted - Jun 13 2001 :  11:50:03 PM  Show Profile  Visit Mosiah's Homepage
Proper course of action should be taken against people like you and X who have been calling for the JFF to "Leggo di Pearl"!

Well, time di Pearl leggo di #10 shirt for good. I can't wait to hear the story this time. I bet it makes all the sense in the world, on the surface!

And Shatta and X should start preparing their apologies!

Mosiah

Go to Top of Page

ShattaCleve

USA
73 Posts

Posted - Jun 14 2001 :  12:54:35 AM  Show Profile
Now Now Mosiah since when do you know a jamaican to apologise? Did Courtney apologise for his MLS no good talk? anyway this is sad for a couple of reasons.

This is the last go around for the Pearl and we are seeing this happening to younger and younger talents, I feel in my heart of hearts Boukie would have gotten a contract in Argentina

respect

Go to Top of Page

ranger
Starting Member

Jamaica
7 Posts

Posted - Jun 14 2001 :  4:37:04 PM  Show Profile
quote:

This does not add up. Why take the JFF money and not show up? at least decline and let everyone know. I hope this is not another Tappa foolishness in the making when Tappa went into hiding

If the Pearl is found guilty then the proper course of action should be taken against him.

respect

Go to Top of Page

ranger
Starting Member

Jamaica
7 Posts

Posted - Jun 14 2001 :  4:46:20 PM  Show Profile
As usual everyone goes barking up a tree they did not look at, thats why it will break and kill u all. The fact is the JFF owe di man long time and him get sick a it now. After each game all the other o/seas based players get paid while he gets his last or sometime he does not.

Anyone with a brain should realise that something is obviously wrong as this action made no sense. But then again when it comes to Boyd most people dont think they just react. The JFF needs to get their **** together and let all this crap stop. If the man did not intend to play, why come home at their request? Come on, THINK! Or is that asking too much. It is easy to follow the crowd and say ray ray blah blah, but to stand up and be different is asking the impossible.

Just the other day I was telling someone in this very forum to not say anything positive about Boyd including saying they want him back or that he will be recalled. But they smelt a rat and jumped on the waggon. Now they jump off again. Sometimes its better to be quiet and let people wonder than speak and prove the facts.

Only Portia has decided to wait and see and wait and hear. Havent we learnt anything after being around the team and the game for so long?

Go to Top of Page

ShattaCleve

USA
73 Posts

Posted - Jun 14 2001 :  5:23:23 PM  Show Profile
IF it wasn't for my cousin in Passage Fort I would be clueless on what is happening.
No thanks to the yard massive who have stayed quite on this fiasco.

In fact when I was blaming Lowe for walking off the field in Mexico he was the one who told me that Sewell had gone in the game for Lowe.

When the JFF was telling everyone that it was the documentary that upset the team it was him and Sewell who told me that it was all about Money.

Ranger we know more than you give us credit for knowing and no thanks to the yard massive. In fact I was the one who told them that the 7 or 9 nil we picked up in Costa Rica was all about money.

By this weekend I will know more again no thanks to the yard massive

Go to Top of Page

ranger
Starting Member

Jamaica
7 Posts

Posted - Jun 14 2001 :  6:44:45 PM  Show Profile
quote:

respect

Go to Top of Page

ranger
Starting Member

Jamaica
7 Posts

Posted - Jun 14 2001 :  6:46:38 PM  Show Profile
So u have all that info from cus, yet you opened this thread with those statements? And sit and watch others talk crap? We have more info than you......... OK whatever, next time I'll ask you for info from cus. My apologies.

Edited by - ranger on Jun 14 2001 18:49:10
Go to Top of Page

Rocky
Starting Member

USA
27 Posts

Posted - Jun 14 2001 :  7:13:48 PM  Show Profile
I think(most of you will disagree)the Pearl will be on the Reggae Boyz team just in time for WC.

Blessed

Go to Top of Page

Rasta Chile
Starting Member

USA
2 Posts

Posted - Jun 14 2001 :  7:18:37 PM  Show Profile
Me ah tell yu. Ranger bwoy you nuh easy. how you can defend the perl so, without you even knowing his reason for his no show?

You don't think that the perl should at least touch base with the TD and let him know what is going down?

Perl behavior unprofessional iah, I no care what you want to say.

RC

Respect His Majesty.

Go to Top of Page

pluto
Starting Member

USA
17 Posts

Posted - Jun 14 2001 :  7:58:41 PM  Show Profile  Send pluto a Yahoo! Message
Ranger, even if the Jff owed Boyd a Billion bucks, yes a Billion dollars, he had to play. Especially if he could probably sign a contract for 2 Billion bucks, or receive a work permit to in order to earn that amount. There are no excuses. I have been supporting Boyd for the past 10 years, none stop. But, I have no choice but to leggo the Pearl. There are no excuses to not coming to training, this aint about the JFF, he has to look at the Big Picture. He needs to secure is work permit, plus a new contrat, plus help Jamaica to qualify.

By biggest gripe is with Sports Journalists in Jamaica, why did it take so long for the true picture to come to the surface.
Plus, is Boyd alive? I think it's time to started getting worried. Maybe someone thought he came back from swansea with a lot of English pounds.I am not wishing that to be the case, obviously, but I have not heard any response from the Pearl and it's almost a week now.

Respeck

Go to Top of Page

ranger
Starting Member

Jamaica
7 Posts

Posted - Jun 14 2001 :  10:54:44 PM  Show Profile
Seem as if I have to do a story. No matter what happens, it is the player that must always give in and play suh wi can win. When do they take a stand for what they think is right? Yuh tink they dont know that they owe the man? Yuh tink im nuh talk to Burrel? When must a man take a stand? Come up with all the reason yuh want for him to play, he has made his.

The last time he had a problem and talk what happened, WHAT HAPPENED? Di man choose to keep him mouth shut dis time an him wrong again!

It easy fi type and chat, but it is harder to put unoo self inna di man shoes.

The simple fact is that anytime any worthwile player refuse to play for any reason (Boyd, Tappa, Pepe, Nandi) unoo will always blame dem an talk the same ****. A bet yuh if Wolde or Hayles or Sinclair sey dem nah play unoo tell dem good riddance.

How long has Pearl been ready to play?
What was the reason given for his non-callup?
What has changed?
Why no Copa Caribe Call up?
Players dont have pride anymore?
How many players have the history that Pearl and the JFF has?
Who has taken a lot of there **** and gotten the blame for it?

I'm disappointed too, but there are two parties involved, and I dont hear any calls for the other party to deal with the problem, just the usual, THE PEARL MUST JUST GUH TRAIN AN PLAY.

If he wants to end his career on a principle dat unoo dont like, fine, but its his choice.

If this is the end of the road, its his choice. But give the man his manhood and stop gwaan like im a bwoy because unoo want him fi play even fi free, yes I've heard all that **** before. Someone has to stand up to the JFF at some point.

Any way change the topic and talk bout the game Saturday, we will win with or without the Pearl.

Go to Top of Page

Diziah
Starting Member

USA
33 Posts

Posted - Jun 14 2001 :  11:25:50 PM  Show Profile
Ranger, you have to now realize that the Perl's transgressions are now haunting him. The side is bigger than boyd,de oliveria, darren Moore, Pepe, Tappa or any single player you want to name. The whole is greater than the sum of its parts. we want a team, not a group of primadonnas. mek blacka gewh!!

Go to Top of Page

ranger
Starting Member

Jamaica
7 Posts

Posted - Jun 15 2001 :  08:40:30 AM  Show Profile
Its statements like these that prove me right everytime..... "The side is bigger than boyd,de oliveria, darren Moore, Pepe, Tappa or any single player you want to name. mek blacka gewh!!"

As usual it fail to address any worthy point mentioned, except man mus play ball regardless. If any of u people owned a company, you would not make the workers become Unionised, because the work is more important than their rights.

As I always say its a case by case business for me, not the frying pan.

Yow change the subject

Go to Top of Page

ShattaCleve

USA
73 Posts

Posted - Jun 15 2001 :  2:13:35 PM  Show Profile
Good suggestion(changing the topic) and by the way I still cannot find out what is happening so I am going to focus on the game at hand.

Respect to the U-20 team too, do you guys know that they want to show us the US game delayed on the west coast? In fact they are going to show the game delayed

Go to Top of Page

Diziah
Starting Member

USA
33 Posts

Posted - Jun 15 2001 :  6:25:49 PM  Show Profile
Notice how ranger sound passionate bout Boyd? I wonder if he would support the reggae boyz same way?

Go to Top of Page

Karl

USA
914 Posts

Posted - Jun 16 2001 :  12:48:00 AM  Show Profile  Visit Karl's Homepage
quote:

I'm disappointed too, but there are two parties involved, and I dont hear any calls for the other party to deal with the problem, just the usual, THE PEARL MUST JUST GUH TRAIN AN PLAY.

My! My! Ranger being reasonable! Actually taking about two sides....I hope this spills over into other serious debates.

Karl
Go to Top of Page

ranger
Starting Member

Jamaica
7 Posts

Posted - Jun 16 2001 :  02:31:26 AM  Show Profile
quote:

Notice how ranger sound passionate bout Boyd? I wonder if he would support the reggae boyz same way?
You obviously dont know me! You wonder about me supporting the Boyz? Bredren I'm among the 100 fans dat used to turn up from day one an a country mi did live. Dont worry , yuh soon learn.

Go to Top of Page

ShattaCleve

USA
73 Posts

Posted - Jun 27 2001 :  12:04:30 PM  Show Profile
I am curious to hear what the people in this thread have to say about Whitmore now?

respect

Go to Top of Page

Tillamawnin

USA
197 Posts

Posted - Jun 27 2001 :  5:48:10 PM  Show Profile
Shatta: I am telling you, I knew this would be your stance on this issue. I do not think the team should make any one individual hold us ransom.

The battle continues.
Go to Top of Page

ShattaCleve

USA
73 Posts

Posted - Jun 27 2001 :  6:57:47 PM  Show Profile
You still did not answer the question. Don't skip around the question

Go to Top of Page

Tillamawnin

USA
197 Posts

Posted - Jun 27 2001 :  8:52:26 PM  Show Profile
Let me make myself clear again. "I do not think the team should make any one individual hold us ransom. The battle continues."

I have no more to say. That is my position be it Boyd, Whitmore, Burton or whoever.
Go to Top of Page

O_Neil_AKA_Dr.EX
Starting Member

Canada
1 Posts

Posted - Jul 05 2001 :  11:44:51 PM  Show Profile  Send O_Neil_AKA_Dr.EX an ICQ Message  Send O_Neil_AKA_Dr.EX a Yahoo! Message
quote:
Only Portia has decided to wait and see and wait and hear. Havent we learnt anything after being around the team and the game for so long?[font=Georgia][/font=Georgia

Not her alone...

Go to Top of Page

Portia
Starting Member

USA
18 Posts

Posted - Jul 06 2001 :  07:52:12 AM  Show Profile
Well Dr.Ex...I am getting damn impatient right now. Especially now that Tappa has not turned up for training for the T&T game. Whatever the problems are, we the fans are entitled..(yes entitled!)to better explanation when these 'no shows' incidents happen. Maybe I am in foreign too long and get spoilt by the 'over-info' by the media. You bet you butt if Maybury or Iverson dont show up for an important game...they will get to the bottom of it...no matter who is at fault. Whether the NBA, the club, the coach or the player. We want to know..so we can get a better understanding and not left to speculate and give in to rumours. Rumours eventually stick.

Respect Dr. Ex.

Portia

Go to Top of Page

Karl

USA
914 Posts

Posted - Jul 06 2001 :  08:23:35 AM  Show Profile  Visit Karl's Homepage
Pearl, Tappa...and our other Reggae Boyz....

The reporters from the RBSC, if they were on top of their game would feret out the true situation/facts and inform the Massive.

While it is true that the TEAM is more important than the individual player...the TEAM is also more important than the collection of individuals that chart the course of our...Yes! "our"...FOOTBALL INDUSTRY!

Think of it: It is not only what happens today....it is what will happen to our sons and daughters throughout time.

Let the chips fall where they may for the greater good of the FOOTBALL INDUSTRY! One does not support by one's own inaction which slows progress or by failing to do the work that will advance the cause...rather one supports by taking action that will advance...dare I say - "advance rapidly" or as fast as is humanly possible....the cause.

NB. Some of us fall into the trap of believing support means 'kowtowing' to the JFF. That stance is actually anti-JFF and anti-Jamaica's Football Development. It is our job to responsibly act to move the JFF and Jamaica's Football Industry in the right direction. Certainly, that entails asking the right questions , providing information and providing/suggesting solutions.

If the Pearl is in the wrong, expose him. If the JFF is in the wrong, tell it like it is. In either case that airing of the facts, may not prevent the reoccurance, but, it will encourage the non-repetiton of any wrong action.

Karl
Go to Top of Page

Karl

USA
914 Posts

Posted - Jul 15 2001 :  09:27:55 AM  Show Profile  Visit Karl's Homepage
Some are ready to crucify de Pearl and Tappa...but...

Could it just be that de Pearl and Tappa took action independently? Could it be that the reasons for each are different? Or...if the reasons are based on the same premise/principle whatever, they thought it best to "Stand up"? Could it be that their silence stems from a belief that speaking now could be detrimental to the Reggae Boyz ride on the "Orient Express"? Could it be that in the players minds they by their actions are aiding or initiating/pressuring for good administrative practices to be implemented?

Could it be that in the minds of the players, they are being silent, suffering for the good of the programme, thinking all will be known in good time?

Just, Karl, thinking out loud!
I would really like to know the true facts/circumstances. Don't you?

Karl
Go to Top of Page
Page: of 2 Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Next Page
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Reggae Boyz Supporterz Club Forums © © 2000 Snitz Communications Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.07 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000