• Big up Damion Crawford and Daryl Vaz

The end of the video says it all.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nU5phkvD17M#t=149

Are you serious. This is a national disgrace....Is this what we expect from our leaders? With the crime rate we have in the country we have these people engaing in sound clash hyping up music that promotes killing people...Talking about big guns and how much bullet mi have...Seriously, our leaders, our politicians...somone who was once minister of Info.......Dawg nyam we supper if this is the standare we expect of leaders....these are the footsteps our children should follow.....Disgrace

Yes absolute disgrace.

Killa Daryl???? ... dat soun' lika confession

Now dat eediat Crawford... wha dat fool stan fah wid dat gangsta foolishness??

Fish rots from the head

dem have betta dub dan the current selectors

OK..so song choice is a problem but the bigger picture for me was that they appeared on the sqme stage and hugged and made positive statements after....its a start.

quite entertaining. damian mash him up.

Yeah mek matic splurt an marrow splatta fuss... den dem hug up

Bwoy I don't know....me conflicted.

It entertaining fe true and the intent is good but bwoy something just don't seem right about it.

I guess this is where we are though.

You hear when dem refer to Crawford inna one a de tune as Craw-fish?

LOL! Only inna Jamaica.

I gave myself lots of credit for viewing to the end.

I think with age, my entertainment choices have drastically changed. In the 80's i was a bigh dancehall fan...sound clash and all. Today's sound clash sounds incoherent and noisy.

Anyway, if this is what Jamaican leadership has resorted to --then the future is bleak.

Of course, this my opinion. I hope HISTORIAN see this and gives his take on this (again in my opinion) rubbish.

You hear when dem refer to Crawford inna one a de tune as Craw-fish?

LOL! Only inna Jamaica.
                      lol... mi belly!!

Shell it dung, yes!

Tilla, is there a way to ban certain Forumites from certain posts? Caah Historian cyaan see dis!

Anyway, I have always found sound clashes to be the most useless and pointless things. But then again, it took me 20 years to appreciate The Cool Ruler's music, so...

And no Daryl, that myth is not dead. The country remains extremely polarised when it comes to politics. These sorts of things may help break down those walls, so...

...I hope HISTORIAN see this and gives his take on this (again in my opinion) rubbish.
                          I hope he doesn't!

mek wi si

I hope he doesn't!
                              What's your honest opinion on this Mosiah?

Thanks in advance.