Trayvon Was On Top

Only question to be answered is how far from Martin was Zimmerman when he fired the gun....

Who was on top when is irrelevant..

What was he going to do with it in his pursuit? That is the question that covers all angles as it pertains to the gun and how it was used be it far or near!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Mi coulda argue dat di yute grab fi mi gun innah mi waist and mi haffi shoot him..

If the shot was at intermediate range.. mi nuh have nuh case...

The prosecution could argue that is a natural response to being threatened ,even so how do we know that is true , are there any witnesses and it goes back again to the original arguement of intent when pursuing with a gun , after being told not to !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Shooting someone with a gun from intermediate range is a natural response to being threatened ?!!

Wheh yuh tink wi deh.. Wild Wild West ?

Wow ..critical thinking yuh call it ? if it was close , you could make that arguement , but that defence by the prosecution of intent when pursuing , must be raised , esp with the gun.

Not ruling out your arguement but to me , the intent would be a stronger position given

1) His pursuit

2) Told not to do so

3) With a gun.

You do know that intermediate range in ballistics is like 6-16 inches right? Typically close enough for the victim to have gunpowder burns, as Trayvon did.

I am no expert in forensic ranges, but close , intermediate or far ? ....what was dis fool intent pursuing di man wid a gun ? ...he must have thought if the confrontation got out of control it would be used by ........?

Not arguing that at all. Just clarifying that when we use the term intermediate range we understand that we talking about distance in inches, not feet.

I believe if Zimmeran goes on the stand , he will fall apart, granted you have a good prosecutor.No amount of patching will put humpty dumpty together gain by the defence.

True but I doubt they will put him on the stand. You don't see that very often in these cases, way too risky.

Well...I am thinking the forensics have not yet been introduced???
                          Autopsy report, pictures and the doctor or doctors who performed same?...picture of the fight scene (rolling around on the ground...wet ground?)? ...any other thing?

Think we should wait to hear more...

...and what about Zimmermann's previous descriptions on and of what took place?

Thought in one video-taped report he claimed he held Trayvon's hand down pinned to his (Zimmermann's) side...pulled his gun with his other hand and shot Trayvon? ...thought in that video-taped interview he even 'acted out his actions'??? Figment of my imagination??? I wonder???

Found this ---

http://www.nytimes.com/video/2012/06...=trayvonmartin

Zimmerman's account matches up to witness testimony so far...except for pinning Trayvon's hands to the ground...police testified Trayvon's hands were underneath his body when they found him...