WATCH: Holness, the JLP Nightmare (Commentary)

• WATCH: Holness, the JLP Nightmare (Commentary)

-> http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...v=5bU-71G6lNE#!

One thing that is not debatable...The PNP is Jamaica's worst nightmare..

LOL...funnee

Huh?

Him talking to people who voted PNP last trim, so why does she interpret it as him telling JLP voters not to ask him anything. Basic comprehension skills lacking here.

Now, I think any voter has the right to ask anything, but at the same time, our obsession with Opposition parties is ludicrous. Dem cyaan affect much while in the wilderness.

Serious Willi ? why do you think the republicans start their campaign soon after this last lashing by Obama/Democrats ? You think its coincidence that they threw the right wing nuts under the bus , they have embraced , immigration and gay rights , the only thing left is gun control and that issue is split down party lines .

You think they are positioning themselves as a crdibile alternative in 4 yerars time ? a strong opposition is key to a democracy effecting change on a local level ,thus dictating policy on a national level , if you cant grasp that , dawh nyam wi suppa under di PNP , look wha dem duh fi 18 years because of a nonexistent opposition, the 1st time the JLP put themselves together as an alternative they were out.Look at the US congressional race in 2 years and see how it affects policy on the national level.

Keep thinking that an oppsition cant affect change , they do it everyt 2 to 3 years on the local level and every 5 years on the national level , only when they can present themselves as a credible alternative.

A really dont get yuh , clarify fi me please.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

America has mid term elections.

Completely different system.

BTW, after decades the Reps start to change and you use that as a prime example.

The point is not what Holness is doing anyway, its what the silly hostess is saying to make an IRRELEVANT point.

If she said what you did, and backed it up then fine. Dat is legitimate. But to start from a false premise? I dismiss here intermede. She seems intellectually challenged.

I havent see the above link,@ work but i will say we have local elections too.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

In Jamaica you want the JLP to start campaigning now? The best thing they do is rebuild their party and let the PNP govern. Come up with a good plan that when they return to office they can do something.

Parish council in Jamaica is nothing. The government will find a way to postone it until after the next general election.

You see the effect of Portia's constant campaigning?

Thats an admisssion of how far behind the curve they are , in others words wait and hope that the PNP implodes and the masses like you will excuse it until.

Not acceptable in a healthy democracy , BTW campaigning never stops in a healthy democracy,the belief that any opposition has time to B.S is an admission of not being up to the task , the admission that it is allowable (B.S) by the masses is an admission that they are complicit/comfortable to being abused cc Geramny !

in others words wait and hope that the PNP implodes
                    Turn on CVM...them a throw the last bit a dirt on Mama P coffin right now...implosion complete...the whole country now sees it

Suh is Implosion fi implosion ...nice Jamaica on the move wi imploding..lol

Holness leadership of his little party is, at best, precarious and he wants to be the leader of the country?
                        Anyone that vote is his boss, he is merely a servant that need to learn how to stay in his lane.
                        Very out of order of Holness.

Look like yuh love di Party ting..

Look like you were not paying attention.

This is what baldhead,glasses wearing,big foot Father Ryan did in our third form literature class.
                              He gave us a story about two gardeners hired to maintain a garden. Each was better at one particular thing, say one was with handling flowers and the other with regular plants. On each watch, they would take care of things under their forte and trample the things they were not responsible for.
                              The names of the companies wwere something like Pat Nate Plants(PNP) and Jade Linton Plants(JLP).
                              In the end it was the garden that suffered at both hands.
                              Father Ryan probably was a CIA agent, he had a superb understanding of Yard politics.
                              Last edited by Rockman; April 23, 2013, 09:17 PM.