WATCH: Holness, the JLP Nightmare (Commentary)

Please revert!
    It flung the country in a even more sad state,an election robbed with the blessings of the Supreme Court.
    Besides voters determine the outcome of an election not the Supreme Court.
    The things that happen in a failed state.

the people respectd the Supreme court as the highest authority in the land and accepted the decision by them. How can you call that a failed state?

Farin holds itself The beacon of democracy,it was democracy that was circumvented by the decision of The Supreme Court, it came from arrogated rights.
        Furthermore,the people NEVER consented to have their votes thrown in the rubbish bin, and to have it done by The Supreme Court(their recourse regarding constitutions) makes it even worse.
        Not everyone accepted the decision, they were just brushed aside too.
        Be it by guns or a Supreme Court the democratic process was bypassed,and the people disenfranchised, that what happens in a failed state.

lucky ah nuh mi.. woulda haffi censor some of it...

I wouldah tell dem where deh can put di JEEP...

Mi nuh suffah fools gladly..

Diffratnt argument dat.

Look agaain at di woman's interpretation and see that it was ludicrous!

Once a yung bud...LoL

StGC is like a club to the bad guys in the area, so they tend to be protective. That is why the Manning side ccan go play in the deepest Jungle or Tivoli and dont feel threatened! The Jesuits know how to relate and have made friends by and large with area man. Fr Feres himself was from Matches Lane area.

What yuh calling CIA is JESUIT standards for over 500 years. Educate and indoctrinate.

Propaganda Fide...The new Pope is the first Jesuit pope...watch di ride.

I was long gone before the niece was teaching there.

Fr Hayes, Hughes, and Hosie were the coolestm, as wass the Dean of Discipline. Br Foster was cool too as well as some of the younger seminarians who were more Liberation theologists.

Quinlan was sneaky...had to watch him! Him soak up nuff guys trying to pull stunts...di man use binoculars to spot lower skool students sneaking out to buy lunch over at Miss Chin.

As a labarite thats di ongle question that rings in di mind...Holness is a fool ,like di company im keep.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

How yuh ah diss Mosiah suh ???

As a labarite thats di ongle question that rings in di mind...Holness is a fool ,like di company im keep.
                    So Yuh accept false premises just so?

False premise ? dis fool is speaking in public ! his statement is wide open to any interpretation.For anyone to try and defend it , their motives are questionable as it pertains to tribal ethos.

Its indefensible and unacceptable......false premise ? KMT.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Didn't know that about Feres.
                        Quinland was an evil disciplinarian,this assistant headmaster was given headmaster duties for the lower forms. In all my years at STGC, he is the only person I know of that administered caning, almost as if he looked forward to doing it.
                        Hosie a my boss duh, but Ferres was the most acclaimed. Wasn't he a chemistry teacher too?
                        Br Foster is the only name to which I can't put a face to.
                        If little 2 or 3 years mean so much(it defines young bud),wha bout de tens of years that passed?

Are you crazy????

There is one clear interpreation and only a deranged tribalist cant see that.

I am not taklking about the substance of what he said or if he should have said it. Diffrent argument that.

To tell me plain language is open to interpretation is duplicitous....in the extreme. Even basic comprehension skill would be overkill here.

I am wondering the same about you , seriously , you excuse Holness remarks and focus on the lady commentary ? is she wrong to frame her commentary how she wants( she is a T.V reporter seeking ratings ) after all Holness left the door wide open (public forum),what are you saying she should have noted he is speaking to his supporters, and that should absolve her from berating him ? Or absolve him , This man the leader of the opposition seeking to lead the land as P.M , where his office should represent all?...because he is speaking to his supporters ....aaah willi yuh betta dan dat.

Your moral political ethos are in question along tribal lines.I really question it.,brethren

Let me ask would there be a difference if he said it in front of a PNP crowd and it was recorded for public viewing ?

Aaaah willi , thats his 49 % moment without a doubt.good commentary by the lady .

Very good points. Holness is obviously feeling the heat from within his own party. If this story gains traction watch for the backtrack/clarification news conference.