It will only get worse for Romney watch di self destruct ! Labourite campaign soon launch , dem soon say di president nuh talk too right , im accent funny & im dress too ghetto .
Islandman how close do you see it now ?
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.Tags: None
About the same. Close election with Obama winning by less than 50 electoral votes.
The voter suppression and the media blitz that the Republican Super PACs are going to unleash will make it closer than the polls today are showing.
If Romney screws up badly in the debates (which I do not expect) then that will be the end for him. And there is always the possibility that an unexpected event will change the landscape one way or the other. Last time it was the financial crisis which showed up McCain's limitations."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
iman, i think you are a bit or a worry wart or you do not want to get too confident or excited and jinx the whole thing.
romney by himself is not a good candidate, add to that the fact that the republicans themselves are not too excited about him, add to that his changing face on the health care issue and a couple other key conservative issues which actually may cut across the grain of the base .... hte republicans know that they have to field a candidate and will, but they are already looking down the road.
Don't feel so confident yet Gamma, no looking down the road at all. The Rebuplicans may not be too excited but they will still go out in numbers because of the hate and what they see as Obama policy.
The democrats really can't carry their message well, only Obama and now Clinton stomping out there. Even the US house going to be tight for that reason.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Romney is a weak candidate, but was the best option in the bad field of Republicans who offered themselves. Obama has been quite fortunate in that regard.
Republicans clearly are not too excited about Romney but the hatred they have for Obama must be unprecedented for a president who had not had a single crisis originate under his leadership. That is enough to make them competitive but not enough to win it as happened when Kerry ran against Bush.
The SuperPACs are the unknown factor in my view, because they are new to an election of this magnitude. If you have unlimited dollars to spend and the motivation to spend it who knows how much damage you can do? I tend to believe that there is a point where constant negative ads will start to backfire and more money past a certain amount won't make much difference, but we will see."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Even Obama didn't really try to sell Obamacare effectively for most of the last 2 years. It looks like they were surprised it was not an instant hit and never really had a plan to sell it.
I know I have been surprised by how long it has taken for the public to start seeing the benefits of the policy. Yet both Dems and Republicans know that if it does not get repealed in the next year or two it will become popular and nobody will touch it after that."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
The call for repeal is not so loud now. You have to have real bi-paritisan, but the democrats pandering to republicans is not going to work. Yes I was so disappointed the Dems fail to sell Obamacare and run from it and you know what? few democrats who supported it and made their case to their constitency won back 2 years ago.
Because of the pandering people like Harry Reid and Nancy Polosi better keep off the TV because they look so weak and will only weaken Obama.
Romney can't find anything that stick because his policies look too much like Bush with Tax cut and deficits. He is such a weak candidate but can you imagine how weak he is and still just running 5 points behind Obama?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Islandman View PostRomney is a weak candidate, but was the best option in the bad field of Republicans who offered themselves. Obama has been quite fortunate in that regard.
Republicans clearly are not too excited about Romney but the hatred they have for Obama must be unprecedented for a president who had not had a single crisis originate under his leadership. That is enough to make them competitive but not enough to win it as happened when Kerry ran against Bush.
The SuperPACs are the unknown factor in my view, because they are new to an election of this magnitude. If you have unlimited dollars to spend and the motivation to spend it who knows how much damage you can do? I tend to believe that there is a point where constant negative ads will start to backfire and more money past a certain amount won't make much difference, but we will see."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
We talk as if the dems dont have pacs too,THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
We know this based on what , the Koch brothers ? Last time I heard Obama had Soros & Buffet in his corner and thats who we know , anyway Obama raised more money than Romney for the 1st time in a long while this month.
If we believe the elistist are throwing money at Romney think again or Hollywood money is lining up behind Obama think again.This isnt as clear cut as we think as it pertains to monetary support.
I see no difference in the pacs but hype, and its a hype that favours Obama, (romney is trying to buy the election) and the dems are doing what, watching it being bought?
Think out of the box mi brethren, in odda words..dont believe the hype.Its the same hype wid di PNP JLP B.S , the elitist * merica love di labourite dem because dem manage money better ...HYPE ..di elitist run dem out because labourite a mash up dem visa racket i.e money !Last edited by Sir X; September 11, 2012, 03:53 PM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Sigh.
It is not guesswork and what I believe X. It is publicly available information.
http://www.marketplace.org/topics/el...dominates-dems
http://reporting.sunlightfoundation....side-spending/
Google is your friend, use it.Last edited by Islandman; September 11, 2012, 04:17 PM."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
make X gwaan talk. The GOP superpac dwaf the Democrats by far.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.