Islandman how close do you see it now ?

Get a grip Sass,stop being a cheerleader, Island man did nothing but throw up a comparative chart , which isnt that far from each other with 2 months to go , it could close or be over taken by then by the democrats , like i said the dems out raised the repugs for the 1st time this month and by the way , ( How’s this money they want from me going to have any impact, compared to the $750 million Obama says he’s raising?)

http://www.nytimes.com/2012/07/08/ma...pagewanted=all

People love winners, the irony is Obama fought against democratic pacs while the repugs grew theres , now he has to lean on them again.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

We are talking about SUPERPACs here. The democrats can't compete with the republican superpacs and even the democrats agree to this. You are talking about the Obama and Romney campaigns we are talking about SUPERPACs who don't report directly to the campaigns.

You read the article , it answers your questions...aaah sah .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Did the article tell you about the overall contribution to Republicans and the overall contribution to Democrats?

The numbers tell the tale, X, not wishful thinking.

I tell you, the man have strong opinion on the subject and and him don't even understand it. The SuperPACs can do things that the regular campaigns cannot or will not do.
            Last edited by Islandman; September 11, 2012, 05:59 PM.

Again Sass the numbers arent in yet we have 2 months to go before the election and the dems out raised them for the first time in a long while.

And what that have to do with SuperPACs? Do you understand how they work?

Are you willing to concede that Republican SuperPACs have raised far more than Dem SuperPACs? Of course you aren't , even though the facts are clear as day.

Are you kidding me?

Answer the question:

Have Republican SuperPACs outraised Dem SuperPACs by a significant amount?

Yes or No will suffice.

Come on Islandmaam ,the article clearly states that ,what it also says is the the dems have started their pac organization behind the curve ,meaning that Obama with his 750 million in legal donations are behind the repugs in pac donations and the rationale is simple the repugs needed the pac monies to compete with what the dems have in legal contribution,anyway the article states that while behind, they (dems)plan to counter that edge by running a grass roots campaign(college & unions ) and of course source money to compete with the repug pacs,when the report came out that dems have raised more money than repugs this month,it included pacs!

Now ,the obvious question will be if the dems continue to raise more money than repugs (pacs) included can they run that deceptive line that repugs are trying to buy the election? fact is the dems are not sitting by and watching them do this.

You & Sass pronouncing that repugs have raised more pac money than dems (while true ) is deceptive in that, the election isnt over and as stated the dems have raised more this month(pac included).The question if it can match what the repugs have sourced so far will be answered when all is over.

Now thats a fact !

What is a fact is that once again you have shown that you form an opinion based on little or no information and when the information is presented to you , you try to change the debate.

I stated that Repub SuperPACs have raised considerably more than Dems, you questioned that statement and I showed you the supporting stats. Case closed.

Then you come talk bout how much Obama raise.Was that being debated? Is that news? The difference in fundraising between this election and the last is the SuperPACS which have eliminated the clear advantage Obama had. That's the point.
                        Last edited by Islandman; September 11, 2012, 10:14 PM.

1) What is the debate about the fact that they have raised more money or how much of a factor it will be ?

The SuperPACs are the unknown factor in my view, because they are new to an election of this magnitude. If you have unlimited dollars to spend and the motivation to spend it who knows how much damage you can do?

Help mi out ? because yuh confused , I think i am point , but like how yuh reason inna black and white , i could be wrong.When you look at factor (we are talking about the opposition and its attempt to compete with the repugs pacs.

If it is all about pac money again the election isnt over ! dem still raising , so one stone kill yuh bud.

The debate is in the thread

Island man:
                              They do but not with the money that the Republican SuperPACs have. Not even close
                              We know this based on what , the Koch brothers ? Last time I heard Obama had Soros & Buffet in his corner

So is this ..is like unnuh nuh read , not even unnuh own posting !

The SuperPACs are the unknown factor in my view, because they are new to an election of this magnitude. If you have unlimited dollars to spend and the motivation to spend it who knows how much damage you can do?