ok, i see you are not ready for a serious discussion. if you consider my response "dandy shandy" then, maybe I should've followed my mind and not get into this with you.
you tell me what the purpose of the JDIP funds is.
Mosiah, I've been trying to raise the level of the discussion round here but ppl more interested in first rasta inna parliament. I asked a series a questions hoping to get a discussion started but you seem to want to move the discussion in another direction.
To answer your question the JDIP funds is for road improvement.
How about the not so youthful judge screeching into the mike and attacking the PNP when she was asked to defend the JLP policies?
Sound like some posters here don't it? LOL!
... when she said mash it? Since 72 one thing is certain ... we have 2 political parties ... one fix things ... the other mash it up. If you thing she is wrong, dispute it nuh.
And what do you consider "road improvement"? Does that include infrastructure work, such as pipes (drainage and sewer), bridges, curbs, etc.?
Do you think improvement in these areas will improve the quality of life for inner city residents? Roads by themselves won't give us winner cities, but no one entity will!
So, you asked the question,
Was (Pryce) correct when the claim was made that JDIP funds could be used to convert inner cities into winner cities?
My answer is YES! (Please excuse the continued dandy shandy!)
(Let's not bother with the names, Lazie. The man's name is Raymond Pryce.)
And what do you consider "road improvement"? Does that include infrastructure work, such as pipes (drainage and sewer), bridges, curbs, etc.?
Do you think improvement in these areas will improve the quality of life for inner city residents? Roads by themselves won't give us winner cities, but no one entity will!
So, you asked the question,
My answer is YES! (Please excuse the continued dandy shandy!)
(Let's not bother with the names, Lazie. The man's name is Raymond Pryce.)
Nuff said!
So it is clear he was throwing up smokescreens. Secondly if the funds was used for anything else what an uproar it would cause.
I notice a trend round here. Calling ppl aligned to the JLP names is fair game ... but when the favor is returned unuh start complain. I will call it Shebada. If yuh live inna glass house......
ooohh Lazie, you hitting below the belt now but while you are outlining the lies told told by the PNP team maybe you can also explain why the JLP members were reading from scripts or why they were not that conversant on their own party policies.
Thanks in advance
Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death. Che Guevara.