Name highway after P J Patterson

Originally posted by wbvs View Post
    Yes both papa doc and PJ were beloved in there countries.

mek PJ stay wich part im deh...nuff more peeple deserve dat more dan im.

Ah nuh fi im money bil it...nuh tax an borrow money whey peeple haffi pay back?

wi nuh short ah peeple fi name tings afta....

Bob Marley
      Marcus Garvey
      Paul Bogle
      Miss Lou
      Ranny
      Cudjoe (Kojo)

ad infinitum
      naming the Highway after Bolt shows how immature and foolish Golding is.
      Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
      United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
      happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
      Probably forthcoming...

stop now.

Really, Assasin? Which high school is that?!

Hehe - we could also name it -
            The Reggae Boyz Supporterz Club Highway

A school right off the highway in Trelawny. A two people tell that is Bolt school. A bus driver and and a taxi driver, unless they missed informed me.

That is Bolt's school, William Knibb HS, but the highway that passes it is the North Coast Highway, not Highway 2000.

ok thank.

So them couldn't name part of the highway off a Bolt and a Part off PJ Patterson? I have no problem with naming it after PJ as it was part of his legacy.

It maybe premature but it is good for business. The high school that Bolt went to is also right off the highway. There should be a hugh sign saying USAIN BOLT, ALUMNI.

If Bolt mess up then you rename the highway.

So them couldn't name part of the highway off a Bolt and a Part off PJ Patterson? I have no problem with naming it after PJ as it was part of his legacy.
                        Are you one of the group of us who spoke of the Highway & the rest of the proposed system of 'new' highways as stimulus for economic growth?

Well if economic growth results as thought and planned and PJ was the main man behind it...then...?

Right maudib, comment and...?????
                        Last edited by Karl; September 17, 2009, 08:53 AM.

Not sure if the JLP can cuss the highway from one side of dem mouth and, from the other, bless it with names of outstanding Jamaicans!

Yuh seit tuh!

Are you asking me a question or going assuming I did?

I have no problem stating my position and stating it clearly.

Yuh si di question mark dem? ...a 2 question tuh yuh? ...an 1 tuh Comment & Maudib...an di nedda wan dem dat tink lacka dem?