Support Overseas Players - Schäfer. He does not get it!

He's spot on with Schafer's garbage! Might be a mental slavery thing. White man speaketh, he must be right!
    The only thing is I have been saying it long before the white man...but mental slavery is a hell of a thing....only when the white man says it is it heard!

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?id=235

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/views.as...aration&id=231

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/views.as...aration&id=227

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?val=preparation&id=45

I agree with that and have proposed an affordable, workable plan to address the problem

It is not a particularly difficult problem to solve in the scheme of things.... why persons believe it is so is a mystery to.me

so who you blame for that???? Some of the players are not bad players but to just but them into the fire not going to work. You see the US had what unnu call a "snow balla" from guess where? Iceland and him look like he was skating all night long but he is rated as big balla in the Netherland.

The fact is you will not get the best out of your team unless you have time, practice, camps and the whole works. Yet some man a make noise. The coach have to take first responsibility and know that miracle don't happen often and the JFF(not just Burrell), what of the technical committee????

...also when they realize the MILLION$$$$$ a country and team can make from qualifying for world-cup, their chune will change.

The 'patriotic' stance will not put money in anyones' pocket.

Football is BUSINESS first!

what do you care. anyway?

When the obvious and simple does not occur.. there is a theory that I have expounded.. but it touches a nerve so I understand your reaction..

Someone is benefitting from the dysfunction.. when you discover who... you will be enlightened.. my suggestion is its either money or power or both.. I understand that there is a voting process in the JFF..

He's spot on with Schafer's garbage! Might be a mental slavery thing. White man speaketh, he must be right!
                Mosiah - do you realise how ridiculously stupid this opinion of yours is? The man has a reason to think the way he does, why do you have to reduce it to racial terms? That makes no sense whatsoever and makes us (actually more you look small minded.

In my opinion, there has to be a balance. There is nothing wrong with recruiting "foreign" players of Jamaican heritage to play for Jamaica. My daughter has been asked to try out for the Reggae Girlz youth team when they come to South Florida later this year. What would you do if it were your daughter who made it? Or what would you do if you were Jobi McAnuff's father? Tell him to wait on England for a call up? Now that to me would be more mental slavery than playing for a country of your heritage than one of your colonial masters.

Snow Man ???

Jamaicans exibit a rather arrogant form of xenophobia when it comes to certain things.. especially things that they have never succeed at.. strange.

Meanwhile.. Jamaica after miraculously qualifying for a world cup in 1998 still don't have an academy system..

Not only arrogant - but short sighted and without historical perspective. The only time we have EVER qualified for the World Cup was on the backs of UB40s...so I don't understand the crassness nor the stupidity of some of the posts I'm seeing. We need to get our heads out of our asses and figure out how to use the diaspora to our advantage, embracing those with a shared heritage and getting stronger from it. Israel is a great example of how that can be done as their doors are open to Jews of any nationality. Jamaica could solve a lot of problems if we understood the advantages of that mentality -- not just economically and politically -- but in football and other sports as well.

Mosiah that makes no sense whatsoever and makes you look small minded.
                    Small mind...big head...how dat happen?

So I guess the other players were doing nothing the whole time.

Paul, Karl agreed with something, saying it was spot on, when it was nothing but garbage!!! Did Karl take the time to ascertain the facts?! Schafer, a German, spoke ignorantly of the German team and someone rushes to pronounce his nonsense as sense?! Sorry, given what I have seen over the years, I had few choices with which to respond.

That aside, I have absolutely no problem with anyone playing for Jamaica if he/she qualifies to do so.

I will not repeat what it is I have a problem with because, if after all this time wi still nuh understand...

Any aspersions cast against UB40 players simply for responding to call ups are misplaced and out of order...

If my son cyaan find kingston on a map and is qualified fi play and him get game ah juss suh.. him not innah di JFF nor have anything to do with 'local development'.. ah fi him fault dat ?

Football him play..

Sort out unnuhself..

Stop majoring in the minor.. here is the relevant issue:

<WINFRIED SCHäFER thinks the mentality towards players who were not born or raised in Jamaica, but drafted to represent the country on the basis of their ancestral connections, is poor. He wants it done differently.>

Sort out unnuh attitude.. wrong and strong..

Paul, Karl agreed with something, saying it was spot on, when it was nothing but garbage!!! Did Karl take the time to ascertain the facts?! Schafer, a German, spoke ignorantly of the German team and someone rushes to pronounce his nonsense as sense?! Sorry, given what I have seen over the years, I had few choices with which to respond.

That aside, I have absolutely no problem with anyone playing for Jamaica if he/she qualifies to do so.

I will not repeat what it is I have a problem with because, if after all this time wi still nuh understand...
                              But why does it have to be racially motivated? Don't you see that when you introduce race as a motivating factor into a reasonable discussion there is no discussion to be had? It undermines your arguments and insults the other person. If you were on the pitch, the FA would have accused you of "racially abusing" Schaffer. Just saying.

Any aspersions cast against UB40 players simply for responding to call ups are misplaced and out of order...

If my son cyaan find kingston on a map and is qualified fi play and him get game ah juss suh.. him not innah di JFF nor have anything to do with 'local development'.. ah fi him fault dat ?

Football him play..

Sort out unnuhself..

Exactly! Thank you. I need say no more.