Support Overseas Players - Schäfer. He does not get it!

It may seem like we, I, blame the players but they have done nothing wrong. I would come for the holiday too!

Either way, I am sure JFF will get the message.

It may seem like we, I, blame the players but they have done nothing wrong. I would come for the holiday too!
        You really think they come for holiday? Anyway, there is room - and should be - for both local and foreign talent. Building a team *today* on local talent is madness for a thousand reasons...chief among them is that competition is a GOOD THING. If local players believe there is an exclusionary (written or not) policy against foreign born Jamaicans, then they will do what we Jamaicans do...loaf. Mi gone...too much insanity deh bout.

Maudib a yuh dat or is Don1 criticizing himself, you do a damn good written impression there!

Your so called theory is colorful but unfortunately you have adduced no evidence to support it.

Until you've brought corrobatory facts to bear, the "schoolboy football mafia" theory will remain colorful... but also merely a figment of your overactive imagination

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
              Maudib a yuh dat or is Don1 criticizing himself, you do a damn good written impression there!
              He is trying his best but is a pale shadow of the original... literally and figuratively.... woooiiieee

Yes it's not the UB40s fault that they are average... they are trying their average best

The failed strategy is the fault of the JFF

When they come and don't play with the same amount of vitality and passion as they do for their clubs, then yes, they came for a holiday.

Your opinion is note.. you choose I notice to offer no theory regarding the maintaining of the status quo...

Which ones didn't play with passion???? name them.

Not because it all turn out all bad doesn't the players didn't give effort and passion.

When they come and don't play with the same amount of vitality and passion as they do for their clubs, then yes, they came for a holiday.
                        There is no stat that say a foreign born player who does not play with the passion we wish...is any more likely to do so that a local born player who does the same thing (i.e. does not play with the level passion we wish).

What are you going say next - The local player who does not play with the passion we wish is in 'foreign born mind-set'?

Likewise, there is no stat that says snow-hardened players will produce more than sun-scorched players! But it seems to be the feeling of many players that their effort on the field is less-than-convincing!

There you go

How do arrive at the tie in of your first sentence to your second?

Basically I'm saying there are no stats for a trillion things out there! And because stats may not exist, doesn't mean that something is not a reality!

OK!