BEIN on Dishnetwork

• BEIN on Dishnetwork

Wake up early this morning and I notice FSC+ moved to Channell 407. BEIN is now 408 and FSC is 406.

BEIN waas showing the Charlton Championship game. Good it seems like both BEIN and FSC+ are here to stay one my regular package. I think GOL TV is still there. How many more soccer channel can a youth like me ask for. The switch to dish was a blessing as Comcast only carried FSC..

Good Sass. I think I will sit out this one, because USA vs Jamaica games are too predictable. The usual Jamaica kick the ball long, no shots towards goal for 1st 45 mins, nuff bruk, nil all down to the last 5 ins, USA miss a few chances, Jamaican gets pulled down in box, no panalty called, USA miss several close corners, while Jamaica defense looks clueless throughut entire game, game ends 0-0. Returh to Ohio, USA scores in 1st 10 mins, Jamaica gets panalty and misses, USA goal-keeper/defense error, Jamaica scores, USA outplays Ja for rest of match, USA scores in the 60 min, Ja falls apart, USA scores again in 75 min, USA gets 4 corners in the last 15 mins, USA scores corner in the 89th min, 3 mins extra time, Jamaica gets consolation goal, USA wins 3-1. The score line doesn't tell the full story, because we should have gotten 6 or 7 nill, and I cuss myself for wasting another set of good money. Its always the same for the last >10 years. Thats the scrtipt, thats the playbook. We all wish it is not so but we have a long history to go on.

LOL. It seems like you go a di game already. Mi like your commentary but mi just have to believe a "di the big one" just like Fred Sanford.

I hope you are right. Afterall it sounds like a weakened US team that we are about to play.

I came back home, now FSC is gone from 407 but BEIN is still there.

beIN is now live on Comcast/Xfinity appearing on channel 285 in fi mi area available with the Sports Entertainment package. While on the phone with comcast mi was strong armed fi tek dem phone service & now mi have everyting wid dem including phone/HDTV/internet. Nuh bad though, boosted mi internet to 25 mbps & dem chip in HBO & Showtime fi 6 months & mi cut mi monthly fee by $30/month.

is price for 6 months?

Hortical i have COMCAST full package from the onset. I am a satisfied. A helluva lot more satisfied now that they have FSC in HD!!

I am planning to send a thank you letter to COMCAST for this HD upgrade. I spend lots of time griping at them...now it's fair to commend them for listening!

Did not know about the beIN channel. Wil check it out latah.

Total cost including taxes is $130/month and is guaranteed for 1 year. HBO & Showtime are offerred without an additional cost for 6 months.

I don't have FSC in HD at this time, also I have heard there are plans for beIN in HD sometime later.....no date given. I should call comcast & ask about FSC in HD. Btw, South American qualifiers this week on beIN as well.

Sept 7
                    CONMEBOL WCQ 2014
                    Equador vs Bolivia - LIVE
                    4:55 - 6:55pm

CONCACAF WCQ 2014
                    Jamaica vs USA - LIVE
                    7:55 - 10:00pm

Also, there is a Spanish channel of the beIN network (similar to GolTV),
                      see http://www.beinsport.tv/grid_next.html

Yuh Comcast 'lite' sah?

Games on beIN SPORT English

4:50pm ET - Ecuador vs. Bolivia (Live)
                          7:50pm ET - Jamaica vs. USA (Live)
                          10:00pm ET - Argentina vs. Paraguay (Delayed)
                          11:45pm ET - Colombia vs. Uruguay (Delayed)
                          1:30am ET - Peru vs. Venezuela (Delayed)
                          3:15am ET - Cuba vs. Honduras (Delayed)

Games on beIN SPORT Spanish

4:20pm ET - Colombia vs. Uruguay (Live)
                          7:00pm ET - Argentina vs. Paraguay (Live)
                          9:10pm ET - Peru vs. Venezuela (Live)
                          11:45pm ET - Jamaica vs. USA (Delayed)
                          1:30am ET - Ecuador vs. Bolivia (Delayed)
                          3:14am ET - Cuba vs. Honduras (Delayed)

Hortical, I have a feeling you do have FSC in HD. The HD channel is not near the regular FSC.

Try this: go to your normal non-HD FSC channel. Press Select on your remote. It should pull up an information ticker. If HD is mentioned on that info. ticker--then simply press Select again ...and it will take you to the FSC HD channel.

Hope it works.

I know what you mean, and when one clicks on a SD channel, an option pops up for HD service. On the phone with comcast right now to see what's going on. At home and I only see beIN in Spanish and not the English version. It is on channel 726 right now in Spanish.