Reggae BoyZ NEED a new coach!!
HL I agree with you 100%.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
No sah, Tappa done a good job inna my opinion. I guh back to di Gold Cup an work done previous di dat Tournament provided surprising results to many. Post Gold cup games was indifferent due to di team make up an strategy used fi look pan playahs. Di USA game was di game which wi raised some concernsl, but I believe di result reflected di playahs abiltiy to adjust instinctively rather dan di ineffectiveness ah di coach.
Tappa's tactics against the USA was wrong, and this weakness was exposed. For the first time in MY lifetime, Jamaica has the players that can hold their own against international opponents. It is time now to put everything together. Even though I think he is technically and tactically limited, I understand JFF's position in sticking with him because of their financial constrains.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
Originally posted by Reggaedoc View PostCome on Dunny. You saw how unimpressive the team looked in the Gold cup. Never mind getting out of the first round. The team looked mediocre to me, and I saw them live.
From that team only 4 or 5 players would have a realistic chance of starting the qualifiers in my opinion. I personally think if Tappa has got the right tools to work with he will do a good job.
What tools will he need?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
Originally posted by Jangle View PostTappa's tactics against the USA was wrong, and this weakness was exposed. For the first time in MY lifetime, Jamaica has the players that can hold their own against international opponents. It is time now to put everything together. Even though I think he is technically and tactically limited, I understand JFF's position in sticking with him because of their financial constrains.
...TEAM work effort fell. Organisation slumped because of over confidence - not enough effort paid to 'keeping shape'.
Tappa may have not recognised that some amount of 'over-inflated' belief in abilities would creep in. The ReggaeBoyz i.e. the players, were fooled into believing that individually and as TEAM they were the USA equals. As a result they moved from the attention to details needed to maintain shape and provide maximum TEAM effort.
Maybe Tappa should have given pre-match pep talk on need to 'keep selves grounded'...and the need to stick to simple playing hearts out for each other...stick to making the simple safe passes and creating and taking 'the simple TEAM goals'?
...who knows Tappa may have given such talks...but over-confidence is a hellava ting...makes otherwise sensible players go running around on 'ego-trips'! The R'Boyz had worse Gold Cup TEAM game against the US."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
heh, heh...
The last time we reach group of 6 was bout 1997.. many have come from all parts..
Instill mental toughness ? A World Cup Qualifying this name.. Senior level.. who nuh have it yet nah guh have it.. a coach.. not Baby Sittah..
.............and whose fault is it?
"the players not believe the US would be a 'push over'Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
Dats di ting, football is a instinctive game played by playahs who must adjust dynamically as di game is played. Dere is no playah weh get instructions before ah match or at half time eben remembah what was said. Football is a game weh yuh adjust as di game progresses. Di coach hab a strategy but dats about it. Di playahs haffi adjust to di game as its progresses an try to execute ti stategy if possible. Dat line ah argument bout coach tactics nevah mek sense to mi.
Your bias is showing. Tappa's background is similar to that of PSM's hence your dislike for him.May i ask why?
You always tout Sampson as the man to coach Jabut based on the facts presented Tappa is a better coach. What was Tappa's record in the last WC qualifiers? Do have tapes to show the RBoyz playig with so much passes and speed of movement as the one in the GC?
Until you can prove the above questions, you are simply wasting your time.
King J. I am mildly surprised that you took so long to attach yourself to this thread. But, better late than never.
I made it a point of repeating that I have nothing against Tappa. I like Tappa. I admire tappa. I cherish a picture i took with him while he played for Livingston in the SPL:
It's make no sense trying to convince you why I think Tappa has achieved the Peter Principle.
The beauty of this forum is that I fully respect your opinion...and i know that you respect mine.
OH, BTW King Jawge, this morning while getting ready for work, i was thinking that Coach Bradley should hand in his resignation in Egypt. He should take over the Reggae BoyZ.
Hope you are doing well.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by Jawge View PostYour bias is showing. Tappa's background is similar to that of PSM's hence your dislike for him.May i ask why?
You always tout Sampson as the man to coach Jabut based on the facts presented Tappa is a better coach. What was Tappa's record in the last WC qualifiers? Do have tapes to show the RBoyz playig with so much passes and speed of movement as the one in the GC?
Until you can prove the above questions, you are simply wasting your time.Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!