• Reggae BoyZ NEED a new coach!!

I like Tappa. (repeat): I like Tappa.

Problem is I think [maybe] the Peter Principle is in effect as far as his coaching abilities are concerned.

The squad needs someone with a more OVERALL experience:

Agree... I was watching CNN on Sat and Brandy Chastain was discussing the basic fundamentals of heading the ball, and she directed 4 girls in the background. I believe she would mek a great coach for our women's national team based on her accomplishments on the field and her coaching certifications. A US coach would be ideal for the Rbz.

Long long time...how yuh can have coach a drink Guinness wit him team?

whe dem should drink? Red Stripe?

..or Red Label wine.

But seriously, it's difficult for me to see Tappa instructing these UB-40's who are used to operating in a professional environment; with all the available tools...

I am sure the Good Cap'n Burrell is looking at possible replacement.

Give the coach a chance, i thknk he will surprise a few people if he gets the right players to work with!!

...that's my point Dunny. The right players need the right coach.

Tappa began failing for me (strategically) during the last Gold Cup. He was out coached!!

And since I am on the subjik:

I hope i never see Luton Shelton in the national colors. The boy is pish!!!

...that's my point Dunny. The right players need the right coach.

Tappa began failing for me (strategically) during the last Gold Cup. He was out coached!!

And since I am on the subjik:

I hope i never see Luton Shelton in the national colors. The boy is pish!!!
                luton shelton is not international class and as soon as we get some players in he will be out the team. Tappa has made some mistakes but overall he's done ok.

..or Red Label wine.

But seriously, it's difficult for me to see Tappa instructing these UB-40's who are used to operating in a professional environment; with all the available tools...

HL?
                  ...I wonder was Tappa once in a professional environment; with all the available tools...?

...and why would those UB-40s be unable to carry out his instructions? ...you are not suggesting we are inviting UB-40s who are incapable of comprehending Tappa's instructions and following same?

Right

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                    Agree... I was watching CNN on Sat and Brandy Chastain was discussing the basic fundamentals of heading the ball, and she directed 4 girls in the background. I believe she would mek a great coach for our women's national team based on her accomplishments on the field and her coaching certifications. A US coach would be ideal for the Rbz.
                    She would not come to Jamaica. Her life is good enough in the USA. Jamaica would not put out money for a new international women's coach.

They are there already

..or Red Label wine.

The Brazilian are what the JFF wants and they are the ones they believe will lead the JFF forward. This is clearly the way the JFF wants to go and they are putting the money into these guys.

He's Had Success

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                        Give the coach a chance, i think he will surprise a few people if he gets the right players to work with!!
                        He's had more success by himself as we know from the past then he is right now with addition staff. I wonder how he does it this way?

Give him a break

HL?
                          ...I wonder was Tappa once in a professional environment; with all the available tools...?

...and why would those UB-40s be unable to carry out his instructions? ...you are not suggesting we are inviting UB-40s who are incapable of comprehending Tappa's instructions and following same?
                          Tappa a good enough for the present JFF and the level of players they have and will bring in. Show the guys some respect. He is doing his best in the enviroment he has to work form. Give it time.

I agree. We need someone to instill mental toughness. Tappa is not the right person, in my opinion.

Come on Dunny. You saw how unimpressive the team looked in the Gold cup. Never mind getting out of the first round. The team looked mediocre to me, and I saw them live.