ISSA should not answer to JFF!

• ISSA should not answer to JFF!

Some time ago ISSA suspended the Manning and DaCosta cup and Burrell openly voiced made it clear that he should have been consulted because the JFF controls all football in Jamaica. He is now openly stated that he is going to call ISSA Chief Dr Small to report to him.

Is ISSA is a member of the JFF?

What does the JFF do for ISSA? Do they supply referees?

Burrell issues warning to ISSA

Published: Saturday | October 10, 2009

Richard Bryan, Gleaner Writer

JFF Captain Horace Burrell. - File
    Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) president, Captain Horace Burrell, has issued a stern warning to the Inter-[COLOR=orange !important][COLOR=orange !important]Secondary [COLOR=orange !important]School[/COLOR][/COLOR][/COLOR] Sports Association (ISSA) to enact measures to deal with the recent spate of disturbances involving spectators at schoolboy [COLOR=orange !important][COLOR=orange !important]football [COLOR=orange !important]matches[/COLOR][/COLOR][/COLOR].
    Burrell departed from the main text of a speech delivered at the awards ceremony of the Jamalco [COLOR=orange !important][COLOR=orange !important]Football [COLOR=orange !important]League[/COLOR][/COLOR][/COLOR] on Thursday night in Clarendon, to express his alarm at incidents which have seen disruptions in play, including daCosta Cup matches between St James and Cornwall at Jarrett Park, and the Holmwood Technical-Edwin Allen encounter in Christiana.
    missile war
    Burrell specifically quoted a radio sports report he heard on Thursday, which cited a missile war between supporters of two schools following a match.
    The island's football boss had spent some time explaining the role and strides football had played in cooling tensions between top Premier League clubs Arnett Gardens and Tivoli Gardens.
    However, he became noticeably animated, openly stating he would call ISSA chief, Dr Walton Small, to meet with his members and the school representatives and address the matter.
    "This kind of behaviour will not be tolerated," said the former army man who is a member of FIFA's disciplinary committee. "Schoolboy and schoolgirls," he continued, " should be enjoying the game of football, but I am seeing a difference where teams and some unruly spectators are taking it to a level that the JFF will not sit back and tolerate."
    savoury rhetoric
    Earlier, Burrell had more savoury rhetoric for the organisers of the Jamalco League.
    He said he endorsed their mission of putting together a team that would play in the Premier League, but added that they should broaden the concept by including young talents from around the world - specifically, Brazil, Argentina and Australia. Among the awards given were the $150,000 first prize to winners Sunset, leading goal-scorer award to Andrew Isaacs of Top Hill, and MVP of the finals, Michael Dixon, captain of Sunset. The Most Disciplined Award, named after Jamalco's [COLOR=orange !important][COLOR=orange !important]managing [COLOR=orange !important]director[/COLOR][/COLOR][/COLOR], Jerome Maxwell, was presented to Wembley.

Does ISSA gets Funding from the JFF?

funding is not the issue.. Are they santion thus using sanction refs ect.. if they do they must.

ALL football in Jamaica comes under the JFF and no TDowl this has nothing to do with money but yes some times we see ISSA allowing too much foolishness and allowing some schools to continue to get away with too much.

Burrell is well within his rights to make the call and the call is indeed well timed.

Since the JFF is in a good mood, why not staff the all HS with coaches? This would go a long way in the Development of football, which could help establish the Jamaica Brand of football, wah yuh seh?

JFF does put on coaching clinics and over the past three years or more have partnered with ISSA to ensure that every High School that plays daCosta Cup or Mannig Cup has a qualified coach or two in some cases.

No school can play Manning or daCosta Cup without a qualified coach.

If you are asking that the JFF pay these coaches you are way out of line.

ALL football in Jamaica comes under the JFF and no TDowl this has nothing to do with money but yes some times we see ISSA allowing too much foolishness and allowing some schools to continue to get away with too much.

Burrell is well within his rights to make the call and the call is indeed well timed.
              Burrell has indeed said that all football comes under the JFF but is there an act of parliament that states that JFF is responsible for all football played in Jamaica?

What is the legal basis that makes ISSA answerable to the JFF?

If two private groups of people decide to form two private football clubs and play football can the JFF claim jurisdiction?

Time please stop embarasing yourself, JFF does not need an act of parliament to be incharge of football in the country... jeese you cant be serious.

ISSA is answerable to JFF simply because the JFF is the duly elected body that controls ALL football in the country and falls under the statutes of FIFA.

Is ISSA not answereable to FIFA as well, by whose rules do they play their games?

Time please stop embarasing yourself, JFF does not need an act of parliament to be incharge of football in the country... jeese you cant be serious.

ISSA is answerable to JFF simply because the JFF is the duly elected body that controls ALL football in the country and falls under the statutes of FIFA.

Is ISSA not answereable to FIFA as well, by whose rules do they play their games?
                  rsh

I am serious as a judge. There has to be a legal basis for one organization to tell another what to do. If could be a membership contract or it could be an act or law making body.

My posse could not form the Jamaica Sports Journalist Association, elect a bunch of officers and tell you what to write. You would have to be a member or some law would have to give me that right.

sickko, your answer still leaves me in the dark, Time can or anyone answer my question?

"If you are asking that the JFF pay these coaches you are way out of line." Ok another free ride, no problem with that.

Apples and grapes my friend the analogy is not apt at all...but since you insist on adopting a rigid stance and wont yield I will leave you in your ignorance...wont waste my pearls at all

I stand my ground. The power of the JFF can only be vested in law or by agreement, end of story.

Originally posted by Time View Post
                            Some time ago ISSA suspended the Manning and DaCosta cup and Burrell openly voiced made it clear that he should have been consulted because the JFF controls all football in Jamaica. He is now openly stated that he is going to call ISSA Chief Dr Small to report to him.

Is ISSA is a member of the JFF?

What does the JFF do for ISSA? Do they supply referees?

Yes! ...and Yes!

Originally posted by Time View Post
                              Burrell has indeed said that all football comes under the JFF but is there an act of parliament that states that JFF is responsible for all football played in Jamaica?

What is the legal basis that makes ISSA answerable to the JFF?

If two private groups of people decide to form two private football clubs and play football can the JFF claim jurisdiction?

Can't happen unless they play on their own fields...or fields not owned by entities affiliated with the JFF...and use refs and other officials not affiliated with the JFF...and the players would be subject to sanctions by the JFF and the JFF affiliated organisations.