Originally posted by Redz View Post
    Why?
    Low self esteem.

my guess too.

Please remember that Spain is NOT A TOP TIER TEAM.
        Jawge with all due respect I have to disagree with you 100%. Since the last World Cup Spain has beaten Argentina, England, Italy, Germany, and France. As well they won the European Championship 2008. Add on top of that a record breaking unbeaten streak. At the very minimum they are a top tier team. - T.K.

No, I'm dead serious. Check them out after all
          the noise and you will see them for what they really are.
          Unbeaten in 35 international games, Euro 2008 champions, gifted with some of the best players in the world: Casillas, Torres, Iniesta, Xavi, Sena, Villa, etc - how do you possibly justify saying they are not a top team? I don't get it. I think you are probably the only person in the world with that assessment. Okay, help me out, who are the top teams in the world then?

Don't forget either Paul Spain's current 15 match winning streak is a FIFA record passing Brazil, France and Australia in the process.

They are right now tied with Brazil for the most matches played without a loss at 35. Assuming things go to form they will pass Brazil again creating a new FIFA record.

You add in that they won the 2008 European championships and have wins over Argentina, Germany, Italy, France and England since the last world cup and clearly they are a top tier team. - T.K.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
              Don't forget either Paul Spain's current 15 match winning streak is a FIFA record passing Brazil, France and Australia in the process.
              I was just about to mention that stat myself. If that's not a top tier team then I don't know what is.

No way do I expect us to win this game. But after the boost from the Egypt game I do expect us to see us play better than we did in that first half against Brazil.

I want to see Bradley give some players like Adu and Torres a shot, too. Let some of the younger guys have a shot. We've got nothing to lose after making it this far.

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
                I was just about to mention that stat myself. If that's not a top tier team then I don't know what is.

No way do I expect us to win this game. But after the boost from the Egypt game I do expect us to see us play better than we did in that first half against Brazil.

I want to see Bradley give some players like Adu and Torres a shot, too. Let some of the younger guys have a shot. We've got nothing to lose after making it this far.
                Yeah I think that's the key for the US. Show that you can still bring that competitive spirit regardless of the opponent. Who knows what can happen when you do. On the day that the stars, planets, moons and galaxies line up you could find yourself on the winning end of a big time upset.

I have wanted to see more of Adu and Torres as well when they were playing poorly. Heck I wanted them to start. However now that Team USA has finally put together a complete performance I think BB should go with the exact same line-up and formation he used against Egypt. The only change I would make is if Bocanegra is healthy then I would put him in Bornstein's spot. Outside of that leave it alone.

I don't care about the final result I just want to see that the qualities that a US national team traditionally brings to the table is there in abundance on wed. That would be a real measure of progress for this group that they can take forward with them to the last round of qualifiers. - T.K.

Jawge, the forum awaits your explaination.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

have you EVER seen him explain anything?

so I guess I shouldn't hold my breath then.......thanks for the remminder.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Okay Jangle, Paul et al: Top tier
                        teams win the WC. Spain is favoured to reach the finals and I really hope they do; this way they can meet the MASTER of the game.

Okay Jangle, Paul et al: Top tier
                          teams win the WC. Spain is favoured to reach the finals and I really hope they do; this way they can meet the MASTER of the game.
                          LOL...Jawge!

Yu si this why mi rate yu. You are the best. Out of all the forumites make it be known that you are my favorite. No other forumite cyan test seen. You have mi dead wid laff to rhatid. - T.K.

suh..mek i get this straight...ENGLAND is a top tier team

suh..mek i get this straight...ENGLAND is a top tier team but

suh..mek i get this straight...ENGLAND is a top tier team but spain isn't?