Spain v. MY TEAM

• Spain v. MY TEAM

I hope the futbol pundits on this forum are not putting New Zealand, Iraq and South Africa in the same class as MY TEAM.

Spain beat lowly New Zealand 7-NIL (I think); South Africa 2- nil and just beat Iraq 1-NIL.

The forum pundits (they know themselves) are still wiping runny eggs from their cheek and from the front of their church shirts; so they are extremy cautious about Wednesdays game.

They still can't bring themselves to appreciate the character of MY TEAM.

Everytime the US soccer squad provide them with the answers--the pundits change the question:
    Last edited by HL; June 22, 2009, 06:21 PM.

The USA is your team?
    Racist Zeppo Said "Against Italy? Sure. But keep in mind that's the reigning World Champion and not some chump Caribbean team we're used to slapping around in CONCACAF" Zeppo

Hola gringo...ustedes van a perder... Spain is on a roll and I don't see YOUR TEAM stopping them...just have fun trying!

HL - bwoy, you sure know how to stick your neck out. If the USA beat Spain, it will be on par with one of the greatest upsets in recent history. THAT SAID - THERE AIN'T NO EASY TEAMS IN FOOTBALL ANYMORE (except maybe for NZ), so ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN, *BUT* if USA win, it will be a buckup - pure and simple.

I have always been a fan of US football PM. I just don't think i am sticking my neck out in my support

Lose PR ...lose?

USA...USA...USA come falla mi...USA...USA....Mosiah... USA!!!!

I have always been a fan of US football PM. I just don't think i am sticking my neck out in my support
              You are right. Nothing wrong with supporting your team (unless you support manu-r, then you should see a psychiatrist!! ). I misread your post. Good luck on Wednesday!!

Ah dat mi seh...unuh a guh lose! perder, sin duda! pero, if y'all win I will force myself and eat a Burger King every day for a week ( we don't have McDonald's or I would have gone for a Big Mac)...and yuh dun kno seh dat fas food is real garbage! if Spain wins you will be condemned to survive on this seafood paella (see below) likewise for a week ... (now, who are you voting for?)

Bwoy Paul I really think you need to go talk to a doctor about your medical problem.....and soon too.....August is just around the corner. I hope you have a good health coverage because it's going to take quite a number of hours on that couch to cure you.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Why?
                    Racist Zeppo Said "Against Italy? Sure. But keep in mind that's the reigning World Champion and not some chump Caribbean team we're used to slapping around in CONCACAF" Zeppo

I hope the futbol pundits on this forum are not putting New Zealand, Iraq and South Africa in the same class as MY TEAM.

Spain beat lowly New Zealand 7-NIL (I think); South Africa 2- nil and just beat Iraq 1-NIL.

The forum pundits (they know themselves) are still wiping runny eggs from their cheek and from the front of their church shirts; so they are extremy cautious about Wednesdays game.

They still can't bring themselves to appreciate the character of MY TEAM.

Everytime the US soccer squad provide them with the answers--the pundits change the question:
                      Bwoy HL....I would really love to see the US beat Spain. As with all big upsets the underdog (US) will have to play their absolute best game and the heavy favorites (Spain) will need to have an off day.

I guess that's why they play the games. I'll be pulling them. I, like you, am a big fan of US soccer so I share your excitement for the accomplishment of getting out of a really tough group ahead of the defending WC champions.

However Spain is the #1 team in the world for a reason. While a victory would be awesome I think success would be an improved performance against a top 10 team vs. their last two against Italy and Brazil. If they can do that then I think we are really looking at a turning point for this group. You know, the eureka moment when they realize and embrace what it means to be a US international. - T.K.

Please remember that Spain is NOT A TOP TIER TEAM.

No star - it is the manu-r posse that need the doctor; not me. Nice try.

Jawge - you can't be serious! You ARE JOKING - right?

No, I'm dead serious. Check them out after all
                              the noise and you will see them for what they really are.