you si Andy as playing defensive mid ?..inna which game yuh at talk..
We're not going anywhere!!!!
Originally posted by Twan View PostIf we can at least draw with them on Wednesday, then I am prepared to say that YES we can beat them at the office.
Offensively, they are very good, but their defense has some weaknesses.
We need to improve our midfield play, both on the attacking and defensive end, in short we need a middle that will perform.
At this point we need to win this away game. A draw does us no good really seeing that Honduras won on the road last night.
All honduras has to do is match our results in the remaining games and they will go through to the hex. Right now they are in the driver seat therefore we must win this game on Wednesday.
Originally posted by Rico View PostIts just come home to me, were not good enough, we won't make it out of this group
Watch the ride!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Warlord View PostAt this point we need to win this away game. A draw does us no good really seeing that Honduras won on the road last night.
All honduras has to do is match our results in the remaining games and they will go through to the hex. Right now they are in the driver seat therefore we must win this game on Wednesday.
Originally posted by Warlord View PostAt this point we need to win this away game. A draw does us no good really seeing that Honduras won on the road last night.
Originally posted by Brush View PostI don't get it. If draw with Hinduras in their backyard and take care of our backyard(win at home) that will still not be enough TO GET US THROUGH TO THE HEX?
Originally posted by Rudi View PostWhat about our play so far makes you think we can actually win three consecutive games. where in simoes' background do you see a creative offensive mind. An objective observer would say that canada has a better chance of doing what we need to do. They outplayed Honduras in the 1st half. By winning in Canada Honduras has taken three points on the road. At some point we have to do the same. We have one more chance and its against them. Or else we are hoping that everybody else will play them hard and they will falter while we win three home games. The next game is the crucial one.
Originally posted by Brush View PostI don't get it. If draw with Hinduras in their backyard and take care of our backyard(win at home) that will still not be enough TO GET US THROUGH TO THE HEX?
I dont think you truly get it. We need to put points on the board fast. We need to get an away win to catapult us into 2nd spot and put the pressure back on Honduras creating a "must win" situation for them. Nothing in our squad convinces me that we have the ability to get 3 consecutive wins at home. This upcoming Honduras game and the home game vs Mexico will be huge for us. If we can get back to back wins and Honduras drops points at home vs Canada it will give us a bit of breathing room.