We're not going anywhere!!!!

• We're not going anywhere!!!!

Its just come home to me, were not good enough, we won't make it out of this group

Who will make it out? What if we beat Honduras? Can we beat Honduras?

I don't think so they are technicall superior. We'd have to lay out of our skin.
      And I do agree, this is too big for evan Taylor

Jessie Jackson always say: "keep hope alive"

Right mosiah!

If we can at least draw with them on Wednesday, then I am prepared to say that YES we can beat them at the office.

Offensively, they are very good, but their defense has some weaknesses.

We need to improve our midfield play, both on the attacking and defensive end, in short we need a middle that will perform.

Jessie Jackson always say: "keep hope alive"

Right mosiah!
            And Obama says "YES WE CAN"

Honduras' midfield is way above our own and their strikers definitely have the advantage over our defenders. However, their team sometimes makes some silly mistakes.

Agreed, they also may have the most skillful 11 in the entire concacaf. Most of their players are big and fast. This Honduras team should qualify for WC 2010.
                Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                Mitty

let it all be played out on the pitch.

till then whatever team the coach put out deh...from me...nutten but support.

Originally posted by Rico View Post
                    Its just come home to me, were not good enough, we won't make it out of this group
                    Maybe so. But it's too early to say for sure.

Only Mexico has gotten off to a great start. It's still early and the 2nd place finish is still up for grabs.

Go easy on the "doom and gloom" don't allow ourselves to be mentally manipulated. Everything happens for a reason and be careful of the thoughts we project out into the universe as beliefs become realities.

First focus on what it is that we want to accomplish and the father will provide to us the tools to get it done. Thats what is meant by seek and yee shall find.

Our collective energies can't overtune something that is pass. We can analyse it to see where we went wrong, what can be improved upon and then implementing that the next time around.

We have an "Asafa Powell" problem with our mind and in fact dare I say that the "christian" part of our population with that docile turn the other cheek seems to be suffering more than the segment with the heavy "African Spirituality"

The battle is on for the mind and all praises to the father in his infinite wisdom and mercy for having the game changed and allowing us to confront our fears and realising by the second half that "dem bwoy yah no more dan we"

We came to lose in the first half and played accordingly but by the second half belief crept in and so the fact that this happened so early in the campaign will turn out to be a blessing in disguise.

Its time to break out the sports psychologists as working with the mind is a LONG TERM process and one that is never over. I know because day by day I learn more about my strength and my conditioning. It forces me to humble myself and be taught.

First we have to admit that we have a problem and that its okay for us to start fixing it.

NOw onto Honduras, our strenght is speed so a full time we tek it to dem
                      The Mexicans were fearful of our speed but we fed them confidence so now the youths dem know dem strength so its time to move on up

Its not what happens to you that determines your fate
                      Its how you percieve the meaning of what happened to you

Its all about spirituality

keep your head up my people a fi wi time this. The isrealites dem didn't just walk from egypt into the promised land so how we a move so coward

time fi get back up dust off our clothes and get back to work

respect

Fi yuh life did jus trait an smooth nuh true. Suh what a day when yuh face wid a likkle adversity. Yuh nah guh good enough nidah. It so sad, fi hear some a wi talk. Sad fi chue

More than hope, we can and likely will beat Honduras. Simoes will be forced(due to desperation)to allow the boyz to play rather than subdue them by imposing a defensive approach because he thinks they can't win.
                          The hurtful thing about the Mexico game isn't the fact we lost, it is we played terrible,primarily because of the strategy(think midfield, appropriate changes...) for that Simoes is to be considered blameworthy.

Blessed

Backward argument

Originally posted by Rico View Post
                            tek whey dat!!

Rock do you really believe this ? Simoes will be forced(due to desperation)to allow the boyz to play rather than subdue them by imposing a defensive approach because he thinks they can't win.

The man is a defensive coach , sorry archaic defensive coach his methods are outdated , If you play defensive you play by the Italian example , where, full backs and a quick attacking midfield is a must , we have neither.

What we have is a slow defensive midfielder in Andy Willimas, he should be supporting the forwards , he isnt too busy defending and too slow on the counter.

We have no Full backs overlapping , the only player that supports the forwards is the Goalkeeper, he bypasses all with his HUFF/Kick up to the forwards and a prayer that they get it is all they have.

Think about it Rock the last time we played an attacking game underRene it was WC 98 when all was lost and we beat Japan.Simoes will not abandon his trait until all is lost.

Wishfull thinking my friend,He might give Wolf a run , but Hue never because he feels Hue is not defensive enough.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.