Just wondering - how many times has Roen played for Jamaica?
Roen Nelson scores hat-trick in his first game back
I think he has the knack for scoring goals but I didn't see anything impressive yesterday. Probably 3 of his 4 goals were due to goalkeeping errors. He does get in the right place at the right time and puts pressure on the defence and keeper which gets him opportunities
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostOkay, so we have another hat-tricker. The point is Sickko, Roen has been a goal-scoring machine for years now, in T&T and Jamaica. No one is calling for his inclusion into anything. Relax!
yeah but don't other strikers play against agust town too....he seems to be the kind of striker who needs service...like wolde harris (one of the poorest first touch i had ever seen for senior footballer).
Originally posted by Naminirt View PostJust another player we developed in trinidad along to way from jerry hue oneil thompson to now reon nelson.
MORE COMPETITIVE? and he bang in 4 goals what a joke
but assasin you all nuh need him you all have fa gan from derby
Nelson is the type of player that has this ability to get in the right place at the right time. The man created at least 8 sitters for him self yesterday by getting into the right positions. If him neva go play inna Trinidad and get rusty, him woulda buss at least 6 goal yesterday.
Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Postthe 4 goals he scored might have been attributed to him having good support cast around him....also...we are talking about August Town here
Sorry fi call out u baller mr. "No Sense".Last edited by Lionpaw; January 14, 2008, 10:45 AM.
and if he did how many time did he actually play for 45 minutes?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
sometimes you just need someone to put them in the goal.
There are some games we played where we could have done with his finishing skills.
that is a good option to have.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Roen featured in a National match for us once(to my memory). He made a 5 min. cameo against a team I cant remember right now in a friendly when we were bout 3-0 up and just defending. This was after the season where he set the record of 30 goals in the league and the public was pressuring CB to play him. To get on people's nerves, CB played him for 5 min and then said he wasn't good enough from what he saw.