Roen Nelson scores hat-trick in his first game back

• Roen Nelson scores hat-trick in his first game back

Goal-scoring machine, Roen Nelson, scored at least 3 goals for Portmore today as they swept aside August Town. I left the game at 4-0 so I dont know the final scoreline or Nelsons tally.

I wonder if he will get yet another chance with the Reggae Boyz.

There's only oooooone Portmore Uniteeed
    Oooooone Portmore Uniteeed.

We just murdered August Town 5-0

Roen nelson with 4 GOALS on his return to PMU after mashing up the Trini league. August Town helping out with an own goal.

The quality of play Portmore demonstrated can only be dreamed about by other teams in the league, including Ruxie View. We probably had 70% of ball possession over the whole match. Mo how u fi leave the show before it finish. U shoulda a tek notes fi carry to Ruxie View.

Did his contract in Trinidad end or did he return to make sure that the Professor has a close up view of his exploits?

He came back to play in a more competitive league.

Check him passport quick de fi mi.

The Trini them maybe try kidnap him or marry him off already.

Just another player we developed in trinidad along to way from jerry hue oneil thompson to now reon nelson.

MORE COMPETITIVE? and he bang in 4 goals what a joke

but assasin you all nuh need him you all have fa gan from derby

You develop? Him a score hatrick long before he went to Tand T.

you see how mi know you mean we nuh good?

Relax. I didnt think the quality was all that. Why dont you show his goals on youTube and let the Forumites judge at least the quality of those goals?

Yeah true mi remember him score about 30 sumthing goals in a seaon in yard already

Half hour ago on my way home I was wondering which idi...ooops poster would be first to start trumpeting Nelson for the national senior team after scoring FOUR goals against the mighty August Town....so who win the prize?

Relax, Sickko. Name the other strikers in the league who score 4 against any team.

Thanks in advance!

The youth from SCA, he scored four in one game this season..Oneekie Ford I think his name is...

thanks for that......

Okay, so we have another hat-tricker. The point is Sickko, Roen has been a goal-scoring machine for years now, in T&T and Jamaica. No one is calling for his inclusion into anything. Relax!

He has a knack for scoring goals but it was said that he has no "skills" and was not good enough to be counted on the pecking list of national strikers.

I believe he's a good striker who has been scoring goals from his days at Dunoon Tech. He has actually lead the NPL in scoring a couple times. CB did use him in a couple games but he was unable to take his prolific scoring prowess into games for Jamaica.

What Naminirt said, they "develop?" Please...they developed no-thang!
                              "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011