Topic  |
|
zouse
Starting Member
Jamaica
19 Posts |
Posted - May 28 2003 : 8:08:41 PM
|
I thought Lowe didn't really care about that fact, after all he was selected ONLY because CB ran out of strikers.
But it was a good chance for Nandi to reclaim his presence, fi real, the Nigerians didn't really care about who Lowe is/was, they simply ignored him, and paid the price..
When he scored the place shook! But you have to wonder if it was simply because we opened the scoring, because soon after Lowe was bickering and triggering a fight with the Nigerian goalie and every bleacher was cussing him (Lowe). These people really hate the Lowe attitude!
To me Lowe was the same though, still doing a bit too much, but he ran alot this time.
Anybody know how come Bibi mash up suh?? |
-Yardcore fa' life- |
|
Karl
USA
914 Posts |
Posted - May 30 2003 : 5:59:19 PM
|
quote: Originally posted by zouse
I thought Lowe didn't really care about that fact, after all he was selected ONLY because CB ran out of strikers.
But it was a good chance for Nandi to reclaim his presence, fi real, the Nigerians didn't really care about who Lowe is/was, they simply ignored him, and paid the price..
When he scored the place shook! But you have to wonder if it was simply because we opened the scoring, because soon after Lowe was bickering and triggering a fight with the Nigerian goalie and every bleacher was cussing him (Lowe). These people really hate the Lowe attitude!
To me Lowe was the same though, still doing a bit too much, but he ran alot this time.
Anybody know how come Bibi mash up suh??
Lowe is improving!
Bibi? Wha yuh deh pan a campaign fi run Bibi affa di squad? Bibi? excellent play! On the squad to stay. Certainly leading up to and during the World Cup 2006! |
Karl |
 |
|
zouse
Starting Member
Jamaica
19 Posts |
Posted - May 30 2003 : 11:35:15 PM
|
So Lowe seems to be! I only mentioned the situation because he's been left out some 10 odd games now, for whatever reason?? Attitude?
Bibi was simple struggling the whole game, period, but i never hinted i wanted him off the squad. |
-Yardcore fa' life- |
 |
|
Karl
USA
914 Posts |
Posted - Jun 01 2003 : 10:35:04 AM
|
So Lowe seems to be! I only mentioned the situation because he's been left out some 10 odd games now, for whatever reason?? Attitude?
Lowe is being given a not too subtle hint that if he doesn't put TEAM at the forefront of his efforts he will be out.
I am thinking he will be included in matches leading up to and including the Gold Cup.
But, he will be watched like a hawk. If his TEAM play is not up to scratch he will be let go...even if he scores a bunch and we win it all.
The reasoning is simple. The SELFISH aim of preparing TEAM REGGAEBOYZ is get to the World Cup 2006.
i) CB said so before the RBSC interview, in that RBSC interview and after the RBSC interview.
ii) Good performances in the Gold Cup by the Reggae Boyz guarantees CB will be at the helm come qualifiers.
iii) Qualifying from CONCACAF is the no-brainer that CB is in charge of our Gold Cup TEAM
iv) A good...statement is making a good showing at the World Cup. This would make CB and his charges National heros!
v) If Lowe does not produce TEAM play the Reggae Boyz/CB with his plans in mind cannot afford him. (NB: Neither can the TEAM or CB afford any other player who does not play TEAM)
There is no TEAM at the TOP OF THE WORLD that does not have consumate TEAM players...full squad of CONSUMATE players. Any TEAM that does not have this is destroyed! Does not make it to the World Cup! If no one else in our local JFF recognises this, CB has...and remember he has said REPEATED he will be judged on one thing...whether or not HE MAKES WORLD CUP 2006.
The point of emphasis is CB lives in the shadow of Simoes. He knows this. He has a gut wrenching burning desire to throw off that 'tree'. Therefore for CB it is not only about going to the WORLD CUP...but, going and making JAMAICA and the WORLD TAKE NOTICE! ...Reggae Boyz...and, thus CB to CREATE WAVES at the WORLD CUP!
Look at the effort to not rock the boat...'old players' being given a 'good run'...so there is no complaint by die-hard supporters of these idols...and the introduction of fast, young, close skilled players...that he is giving lessons both by using Lowe (and others) as an example of no player being guaranteed a spot in the squad...and by making these young into TEAMplayers.
NB: Have you been following his oft repeated phrase "the attitude was good" and or alluding to, "we have the players the only thing has changed is the attitude/good work habits"?
I think he means by those statements - TEAM work-rate and willingness to 'die for TEAM'...thus CB. What do you think?
Watch di ride! Watch di ride! |
Karl |
Edited by - Karl on Jun 07 2003 1:45:23 PM |
 |
|
zouse
Starting Member
Jamaica
19 Posts |
Posted - Jun 01 2003 : 9:55:49 PM
|
You definetly have more faith in CB than i do, and CB can say anything...
However, FACT is that ,
1 - CB has more talent now than any other coach in RB history 2 - CB is ALWAYS PREPARING 3 - CB needs a lesson in COMPOSITION and BALANCE 4 - CB has the natural ability of making ridiculous, horrendous substitutions
Furthermore, some of these games make CB transparent, we would have won or lost anyway.... |
-Yardcore fa' life- |
 |
|
zouse
Starting Member
Jamaica
19 Posts |
Posted - Jun 01 2003 : 10:00:07 PM
|
OH, Nandi and his attitude can play regardless, he just needs to come in when NECCESSARY! |
-Yardcore fa' life- |
 |
|
Karl
USA
914 Posts |
Posted - Jun 02 2003 : 4:04:17 PM
|
However, FACT is that ,
1 - CB has more talent now than any other coach in RB history 2 - CB is ALWAYS PREPARING 3 - CB needs a lesson in COMPOSITION and BALANCE 4 - CB has the natural ability of making ridiculous, horrendous substitutions
Furthermore, some of these games make CB transparent, we would have won or lost anyway....
Will not argue. BTW - 3&4 hold good for all of us. Men/women will make a damn fool of themselves some of the time. Cut us we all bleed! |
Karl |
 |
|
zouse
Starting Member
Jamaica
19 Posts |
Posted - Jun 03 2003 : 08:57:02 AM
|
Fair enough, let's hope CB come around sooner than later... |
-Yardcore fa' life- |
 |
|
Tillamawnin
USA
197 Posts |
Posted - Jun 11 2003 : 9:21:48 PM
|
However, FACT is that ,
Furthermore, some of these games make CB transparent, we would have won or lost anyway....
I would also say with regard to 3 & 4. Simoes and Clovis seemed to suffer from the same desease. They never seemed to know either when to make the right change. |
Live simply so that others may simply live.
Mohandas K. Gandhi |
 |
|
zouse
Starting Member
Jamaica
19 Posts |
Posted - Jun 12 2003 : 1:38:10 PM
|
Ahh! But don't we ever learn??? Or probably most of us here are comfortable with FORCED ERRORS then?
Ever wonder about CARELESS talk like "...well, we're just trying to see the best combo we can come up with... (in this practice match)"..
....or something like that, at what stage then?? how long is it going to take???
Knowing where you're going is key, of course we'll be lost forever RB team, fans and friends!! Simoes had a vision, Clovis lost it, and CB is still looking for it, through forever practices - a non technical, and amatuerish approach
IMO, the JFF coaching staff has nothing in place to accurately analyse the development of ballers in the league, hence jumping from player to player like headless chickens,
Professor Carl Brown, let us practice for CHEMISTRY, not for GEOGRAPHY!
|
-Yardcore fa' life- |
 |
|
Tillamawnin
USA
197 Posts |
Posted - Jun 13 2003 : 11:46:46 PM
|
Ahh! But don't we ever learn??? Or probably most of us here are comfortable with FORCED ERRORS then?
Ever wonder about CARELESS talk like "...well, we're just trying to see the best combo we can come up with... (in this practice match)"..
....or something like that, at what stage then?? how long is it going to take???
Knowing where you're going is key, of course we'll be lost forever RB team, fans and friends!! Simoes had a vision, Clovis lost it, and CB is still looking for it, through forever practices - a non technical, and amatuerish approach
IMO, the JFF coaching staff has nothing in place to accurately analyse the development of ballers in the league, hence jumping from player to player like headless chickens,
Professor Carl Brown, let us practice for CHEMISTRY, not for GEOGRAPHY!
Zouse: You are so right. "Simoes had vision, Clovis lost it CB is searching for it". One of the thing I liked about Simoes was that he surrounded himself with people with expertise in various areas of the game.
I am just looking at the team called up by CB, and I have to say, so much talent. What would Simoes do if he had such talent at his disposal? I put it to you that the team leading up to the 1998 World Cup was not as talented as this one. It would be a shame if we can't do well in upcoming qualifiers.
You are right though. CB needs to be working on chemistry. That could be the key along with good tactics.
Tilla |
Live simply so that others may simply live.
Mohandas K. Gandhi |
 |
|
|
Topic  |
|
|
|