• COVID:Jamaica nuh ready

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...;?profile=1606

This is a COVID death, make no mistake about it, we turned away many at my hospital. No pending pregnancies, but people in need of medical care because the hospital was full, this case at Andrews, is the complete oppositie, they had beds and refused to treat.

The implicatioins are mind blowing.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Sir X
    http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...;?profile=1606

This is a COVID death, make no mistake about it, we turned away many at my hospital. No pending pregnancies, but people in need of medical care because the hospital was full, this case at Andrews, is the complete oppositie, they had beds and refused to treat.

The implicatioins are mind blowing.
    The problem here is a lack of respect for and belief in science. Jamaicans generally do not follow scientific method or even consider it as part of their calculus on issues. On this forum one sees that pathetic approach to “analysis” all the time.

What rules in JA is gossip, suss, rumors, bad-mindedness, petty jealousies and tribalism

From that toxic soup of ignorance Jamaica generates its life priorities - Singing / Dancing / Running / Adoring Tourism and other hollow pursuits / Worshipping Corrupt Politicians / Thieving / Murdering etc etc

If Jamaica embraced science and logical thinking widely- the country would be well set for progress

Instead Dummy Thinking rules and the country’s prospects look bleak into the foreseeable future. The story demonstrates that reality

The problem here is a lack of respect for and belief in science. Jamaicans generally do not follow scientific method or even consider it as part of their calculus on issues. On this forum one sees that pathetic approach to “analysis” all the time.

What rules in JA is gossip, suss, rumors, bad-mindedness, petty jealousies and tribalism

From that toxic soup of ignorance Jamaica generates its life priorities - Singing / Dancing / Running / Adoring Tourism and other hollow pursuits / Worshipping Corrupt Politicians / Thieving / Murdering etc etc

If Jamaica embraced science and logical thinking widely- the country would be well set for progress

Instead Dummy Thinking rules and the country’s prospects look bleak into the foreseeable future. The story demonstrates that reality

I agree, I felt embarrassed to say it,but cultural ignorance isnt reserved for jamaicans. That said it killed that women,akin to the idiots drinking bleach at the president's behest.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

as heckle responds to Slur X post spewing unadulterated rumour & hearsay...you two deserve each other...dumb & dumber...
        Last edited by Bricktop; April 27, 2020, 01:44 PM.

as heckle responds to Slur X post spewing unadulterated rumour & hearsay...you two deserve each other...dumb & dumber...

The assault on yourself is unabated,I think this is your zenith , if you have a better reference than a quoted and paraphrased interview from a family member to the observer let's have it.

The family member who resides in New York?

Better than a Brick who lives on the internet.

so you choose to ignore the official statement from the hospital?

I choose to put it in context as a statement for litigation in court. You can tek it as gospel.

okay drama queen:

[

okay drama queen:

[

Looks like a nice lawsuit to me,Clown

this case at Andrews, is the complete oppositie, they had beds and refused to treat
                        where you saw that Andrews Memorial Hospital refused to treat her? You're a male nurse & an attorney?

Clown, let me explain, when you deliver a baby you should have PPE similar to COVID,a gown, sterile gloves and a goggles or face mask, if the patient needs to be intubated then a respiratory therapist or anesthesiologist should don same. Now two things and pay close attention, 1st if a patient is in respiratory distress in the middle of delivering a baby, she needs immediate intubation. You dont have the time to transfer a patient. 2nd its common knowledge when women go into labor they go into respiratory distres, its called labored breathing to the point of being trained/coached to breathe.

https://kidshealth.org/en/parents/breathing.html

Clown, let me explain, when you deliver a baby you should have PPE similar to COVID,a gown, sterile gloves and a goggles or face mask, if the patient needs to be intubated then a respiratory therapist or anesthesiologist should don same. Now two things and pay close attention, 1st if a patient is in respiratory distress in the middle of delivering a baby, she needs immediate intubation. You dont have the time to transfer a patient. 2nd its common knowledge when women go into labor they go into respiratory distres, its called labored breathing to the point of being trained/coached to breathe.

https://kidshealth.org/en/parents/breathing.html

Clown, did you understand how I arrived at refused to treat as the premise for a lawsuit, they should have intubated if they saw she was in respiratory distress or delivered the baby because having shortness of breath is a common feature in delivering a baby. More than likely both.

That will be answered in a court of law.