Seeing as how historian is history

• Seeing as how historian is history

And there is no Bolt at this WC, is Jamaica a track and field powerhouse?

In my opinion, and I said it before( predicted)our strength will grow post bejing 08. We have more medals in the non traditional events and this include fields and in the tracks, hurdles ,discuss,shot put and long jump.Idiots are fixated on the men as the sign of dominance, well the men dropped off in the traditional medal events and it's been picked up in other disciplines.This is a true reflection of our power, if the men step up we would be overachieving because to have all disciplines kicking at the same time every 2 to 4 years is impossible, every 8 to 10 years is more realistic.
    Last edited by Sir X; October 5, 2019, 05:04 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Sensible
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The women will lead and keep that flag flying for at least another 10 years,given what we see coming through the pipelines,I am edgy to say 20,given that it started from VCB and peaked in 08 ,when Shelly burst on the scences,It hasn't let up,even in Shelly's off season others stepped up and branched out,we dominate the 100m hurdles women and that looks like it won't stop anytime soon.

The women have a contender for a medal in every sprint discipline over 400 and that include hurdles. The men have never reached those heights.

One word,Champs.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The men's problem is that as soon as dem get some shine from high school, it fly up into them head. Gyal, Cars and likkle money a jingle in a dem pocets and dem think they've made it. That's why I'm so happy that Christopher Taylor took up the overseas scholarship, Look out for him to burst on the professional circuit next year.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

It is also burn out. The top schools run these boys into ground sometimes. I remember a few years ago Taylor was run for both junior and senior seasons and I think that set him back then.

We have to be careful how we treat these youngster and they have to want it themselves. A high school track star doesn't automatically transcend into Bolt or Powell.

I thought the local coaches have all these basic issues covered. That nuff countries look to Jamaica for quality coaching that include taking care of athletes.

The big man speaks, boys who think they are rich and men who want to get rich,a recipe for disaster. Too much distraction at home

https://youtu.be/AIju9Ct7_DM

All that is factual. I know many athletes who come to Jamaica from as far away as Namibia.

However despite having the coaches the mind set of the the athlete is just as important ... Melaine Walker and Warren Weir represent a case in point

Batman- Cbar, Tank- Cbar , etc etc . Once dem tun Champs star dem stop run.