• Fuller : B Lic & Links

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...aching-licence

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Jamaica Football Federation to host CONCACAF B Licence course

https://www.sportsmax.tv/index.php/a...licence-course

At least now we have an idea as per what standard its based, the goals and outcomes.This is good,people really need to give Ricketts his ratings.

Im a try !

The CONCACAF ‘B’ Licence was prepared with the assistance of UEFA and targets senior team club coaches as well as elite youth coaches

The Concacaf B Licence is centred around the four Concacaf Coaching Education principles: Leadership; Management; Training for and coaching games: Planning and Preparation.

Candidates in the course will have three face to face instructional periods over a period not exceeding 6 months.
    Last edited by Sir X; September 2, 2018, 04:59 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

One of the questions for me, is given Burrell's tenure of years in service, his contacts that many said , sweared ! that he alone can source and move Jamaican football in a forward direction, why didn't he do what Ricketts is doing now, by upgrading the standard of our coaches , a move so essential to development and more so to wean our dependence off forgein coaches, that cost a fortune and leave with said knowledge,worst yet literally bankrupt , leaving us habitually at square one,beggars .

That said , during the past contest for JFF presidency where Stephenson presented his manifesto and Ricketts declined to present his , no where was upgrading coaches to this standard on the agenda or should I say promoted by either candidate, the talk was who is corporate Jamaica behind.

Well as it sits right now , I am behind Ricketts ! This is what I have advocated from day 1 !

SPREAD THE HIGHEST KNOWLEDGE AMONGST OUR OWN ,TO THE NORTH SOUTH , EAST AND THE WEST!

GI RICKETTS IM RATINGS !!!!

shouldn't he get the B licence and stay in england to get some experience?

Well he said he has been offered that by Stoke,time will tell what he does,but what about Ricketts and the B LIC course ?

To be fair to Burrell’s legacy, the push to improve the standard of coaching on the island started under his stewardship.

offered the ability to use stoke's facility to get the licence...then he wants to come back to jamaica....waste a time...and the licencing drive is a concacaf initiative...what that have to do with ricketts?

That is what we would like to know, how much of it was his/JFF pushing, why would concacaf choose JA, instead of another out of the 41 member affiliates, a suh wi special ?

Why would it be a waste of time to take that knowledge and practice it in Jamaica ? wouldnt some of that knowledge be passed on to others , wouldnt others or associations want to form links to attain same, in other words ,who knows what contacts Fuller has to offer.

That said why are you so dismissive of your own trying to better their own enviroment, you dont see a positive , nothing, zilch, nada ?

Burrell started the Level 1 * 2 JFF lic , that has been stuck in 1st gear for the past 10 years, for a man of such esteem ,this must be questioned !

Keep in mind that level is for prep school !

Most of the regional courses were done in Trinidad as they could have hosted them and a few Jamaicans would attend like Tappa, colour, downsell etc.

Jamaica was chosen to host this pilot because of its "pioneering status in coaching education within the Caribbean coupled with its strong reputation for hosting events".
                    Is this Ricketts legacy?

the licencing drive is regional...it wasn't created for jamaica...

getting a licence means nothing without getting experience in the field...an accounting degree is useless without experience...the point is to get the licence & work in a professional environment so you get the experience & learn how a professional setup is supposed to work...then you can come back to jamaica...otherwise it's a waste of time...

Again why was JA chosen to be the pilot program,what influence did Ricketts have ?

How about getting the lic to develop a professional environment,like we did with our track and field coaches ?

JA produces professional and recruit from overseas with different degrees that bring professionalism to it's environment ,why should football licensure be different ?

If it was a white Jamaican would you be so dismissive,I am noticing a racial trend with you, seriously?

jamaica is the dominant force in caribbean football aren't we?

so you want fuller to come & institute a professional program when he doesn't have any experience in a professional setup? keep in mid that the B licence is for active coaches...fuller isn't an active caoch...he wanted to just do the licence while not coaching which is why the english FA ignored him... that mek sense to you?

Here comes Johnny , for your comprehension sake , leave this alone ,you do realise that you contradicted your statement,let me spoon feed you {again}

...Trinidad as they could have hosted them and a few Jamaicans would attend like Tappa, colour, downsell etc..........Jamaica was chosen to host this pilot because of its........reputation for hosting events"

It begs the question why not stick with Trinidad, a suh wi special ?

As for Ricketts legacy , that is the question ,how much and why did Jamaica get this "pilot" program ?

If we had some real journalist down there we could know, but alas we have you to interpet the meaning of things for us.

Is that what the article states ,I am trying to get this final assessment at Stoke City, because once you have the facility and you have the players, then you can arrange your own assessment, and so that is what I am working on," he said.

That is the requirement to attain the Lic , the active part would come in him practicing as The UEFA B Licence is one level below the UEFA A Licence and allows holders to be head coaches of men's amateur clubs, youths up to age 16, and assistant coaches for professional clubs.

Fuller pointed that after completing his coaching qualifications, he would like to work with the national programme.That would qualify as an assistant head coach to the national team, any semipro RSPL club or youth team in JA.

He would have met the qualifications , its as simple as that , same as those that are offered the pilot program in Jamaica, they could in theory practice in said parameters or are we going to tell them to find a club overseas to get experience.

Mek sense !