Brian Brown bang on target with Albania move

• Brian Brown bang on target with Albania move

If ever there was truly a dream start to a club career, this is it.

Reggae Boyz frontman Brian Brown amazingly came off the bench in the second half of the Albanian Supercup to score a late hat-trick (88th, 94th, 99th minutes) to give his new club FK Partizani Tirana a 4-2 extra-time win over FK Kukesi at the Elbasan Arena on Saturday.

More sensationally, it was Brown's first game for the club he had joined only weeks prior, rescuing his team that was trailing 1-2 when he entered the pitch.

To win a trophy and to be the match winner in one's first game at a new job is the stuff dreams are made of.

By his heroics, Brown may have redefined the terms of dream debuts, even solely from a Jamaican perspective.

Brown, 26, is still basking in the glory of his European unveiling.

“When you go to a new a club and going into your first game, everybody wants to see you perform and would like to see you score on your debut… so for me, coming off the bench and scoring three goals was a special moment for me.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...3?profile=1498
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015