Can someone please

Saying "camed" is not speaking patois, it's bad grammar...

Agree with you 100% Pete.

reminds me of this prominent lady who was being rebuked by her equally prominent friend for not acknowledging her when she entered the establishment, the first lady retorted " didn't you see when I wove to you"
        but nobody was the wiser as to her improper use of english

is 'thunk' a word... as in, 'who would have thunk it'...

How about Tambrick, is that bad grammar?

No but when used in that phrase which is known as a colloquialism it is acceptable in most informal situations.Its all about context.

Portia obviously knows camed is not a word. She probably just had a slip of tongue and her reputation has caused people to make a bigger issue out of it than it is.

Kind of like how Obama can say US has 54 states and it is largely ignored because we know the man have sense. If Palin say it then you haffe wonder if she really think is 54 states.

... she was suppose to be speaking proper english.
                A Freudian Slip Mr Lazie... were you suppose (LOL) to be writing proper English?

The headmaster who says "aften" may not be an idiot but when his students write "aften" and they lose marks for poor spelling what does that make him?
                  A student leader perhaps?

Saying "camed" is not speaking patois, it's bad grammar...
                    Wrong again...It's bad pronunciation

...aah bwoy what a task

Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
                      reminds me of this prominent lady who was being rebuked by her equally prominent friend for not acknowledging her when she entered the establishment, the first lady retorted " didn't you see when I wove to you"
                      but nobody was the wiser as to her improper use of english
                      Not necessarily improper....the past tense of weave ah nuh wove??

mebbe she did ah shake her fake locks ah di nex lady

lol

debt relief

this is a really interesting website. glad to be a part of it! can you check out my website when you get a chance? Debt relief company

noh sah dem one yah woulda neva dare innna weave

Asinine post by Lazie. Surprise!

I have heard the PM and Minister of Education much up the English language too. Did I see Lazie comment on that?

But he accuses me of majoring in the minor when I made the post about the relative ages of the candidates in both the PNP and JLP