• Cavalier F.C: School boy football rules RSPL

https://youtu.be/O3DWKJJ4nEE

All in our cultural paradigm.School boy football not going anywhere and if we are going to develop our youths,it has a fundamental / foundational cultural part to play.

The J.C academy ,is the sign.Others will follow!

Memba mi tell yuh.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Mi affi laugh .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The Vision:

Cavalier made history today by being the first team in the National Premier League to start three 17 year olds: Kaheem Parris, Jamoi Topey and Jeadine White.

http://cavalierjamaica.com/news/

It should read Cavalier made history today by being the 1st team in the NPL to start three school boys.

Damm Which Academy did cavalier recruit from ?

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...avalier-arnett

School boy football rulessssssssssssssssssss!
        Last edited by Sir X; February 1, 2019, 11:46 AM.

Originally posted by Sir X
          https://youtu.be/O3DWKJJ4nEE

All in our cultural paradigm.School boy football not going anywhere and if we are going to develop our youths,it has a fundamental / foundational cultural part to play.

The J.C academy ,is the sign.Others will follow!

Memba mi tell yuh.
          To what JC academy do you refer? If it's a sports academy...JC doesn't have such a thing. You've been beating that lame horse for weeks now.

PS - Upgraded infrastructure (esp. to a big & previously degraded 100+ y.o. campus serving 1900 boys) doesn't equate to a "sports academy". It equates to improved facilities for extra-curricular activities which kids and adults connected to the institution appreciate. Nothing else.

Boys playing a sport for 3 months of competition don't exist in an academy environment. They attend a school where sport is an important recreational activity
          Last edited by Don1; February 1, 2019, 11:56 AM.

Thanks for the spin, how many athletes are you buying next season , for champs and football, opps transfer and how many of them might transition to professional sport by having that foundation ?

Juss asking, I will forever beat it,whether we admit it or not we have schools built as T&F academies, football will be next.

Well if you insist on prattling obvious nonsense in the face of facts - you cannot be helped.

The primary objectives of kids playing sports for JC is to win titles for the school, achieve a scholarship for higher education and thereby a profession to improve their life chances...period
              Last edited by Don1; February 1, 2019, 12:12 PM.

The fact is brethren an academy is a place where skills are taught,that is the legal definition of an academy be it recreational or professional, be it sport or educational.Our cultural educational history was founded on that.

Our track and field programs i.e champs is proof of this, our football program where (schoolas) are being recruited from high school to play in national leagues/clubs ,even senior teams is further proof.

The proof in the pudding is national coaches ,coach in these academies , what we call schools, now that said , not all academies are equal, you have your BIG SCHOOLS,I wont call any names and you have your bush schools.

LOL! Words ah mix yuh up mi yute. You confuse the random event (student-athletes "turning pro") with a (supposed) prior objective of a school producing pro athletes. This is a fallacy of logic.

If you speak to student-athletes you'll find that they mostly want titles and college scholarships. They get that thru JC...fortunately in abundance

You're inferring that JC is or operates a sports academy....no?

The primary objective of such an academy is the output of professionals in sport...yes?

If that's the case JC is a dismal failure and should give it up immediately.
                  Last edited by Don1; February 1, 2019, 12:51 PM.

If J.C is a dismal failure so are all of the others independently, but collectively for the nation they have been a success.

I did not state its the primary objective but since 2008 that has been one of the objectives as a collective nation in our school system.2nd who said we have primilary sports schools (acadamies) although that has long been argued by some, does sports have to be a primary objective to be an academy ?

Some have transitioned from the recreational T&F school programs directly into the professional ranks from 2008,where in the past they took a US college route.

This is just a natural progression giving the changing playing field i.e young financially disadvantaged athletes and schools,more money in the sport, means more money in youth development i.e schools (acadamies).We see it happening with the Big Schools.

Why think school boy football will not follow that route,Track & Football are culturally ingrained,intrinsically linked by bragging rights.

You're entitled to your opinions re the direction of education in JA. How JA is or should orient itself re sport in schools is not what I'm addressing nor interested in discussing now.

I'm addressing your persistent evaluation of JC as a supposed sports academy. This is fallacious.

This being a false characterization it seems to me that you should desist. That's all

I addressed it and stand by it.

I suppose you're also entitled to be fallacious