Bring on Mexico!!????

• Bring on Mexico!!????

I saw a few pundits below asking to bring on Mexico (next).

I have a feelin' these pundits did not bother to watch the game between Mexico and the US....

The pace of that game was blistering!!! I sat watching-- and was 'tired' just by the very high pace of the game.

T.K. or Jangle will tell you that in boxing--one challenges weaker opponents. This constitutes building before confronting the champion.

The team that drew with Costa Rica is nowhere ready to run with the two most successful teams in CONCACAF. Build a better Reggae BoyZ team before calling out the champs.

you and I see the same things, which is why I said about 2 months ago that both USA and Mexico are virtually guaranteed a spot in SA. Costa Rica is rebuilding and they are not guaranteed a spot anymore which is why we need to challenge them, and Honduras hard this cycle. I'd rather qualify outright from 3rd than have to play for that half spot with a team from south America

So Wait, are you saying that we should only play teams that we can beat? Didnt Guatemala beat Mexico 3-1 just before travelling to jamaica and losing by 2-0 margin the other day? The USA that you spoke about, when last they beat us? they have always been a superior team, but do you realise that the USA has failed to win on the last 2 occasions we played them and was seconds away from their first defeat at our hands the last time they played in Kingston?

I say bring on Mexico! Since when we turn girly men? You win some you lose some!
      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

I saw a few pundits below asking to bring on Mexico (next).

I have a feelin' these pundits did not bother to watch the game between Mexico and the US....

The pace of that game was blistering!!! I sat watching-- and was 'tired' just by the very high pace of the game.

T.K. or Jangle will tell you that in boxing--one challenges weaker opponents. This constitutes building before confronting the champion.

The team that drew with Costa Rica is nowhere ready to run with the two most successful teams in CONCACAF. Build a better Reggae BoyZ team before calling out the champs.
        HL: We need to gradually step up the quality opposition to improve. Unfortunately for us we wasted 4 years under the past JFF regime and now find that 2010 Qualifiers are a heart beat away.

We just do not have the luxury of a slow-march forward. It must be quick-march!

Bring on Mexico or the USA.

If the JFF bosses dare to take on the top African teams (those just coming off CAF competition or still playing in that tournament) it could be humilation. Our players are not yet fast enough (acclimatized to the pace those teams play) or strong enough to effectively compete. We do not need games that would have lasting unwanted psychological effects.

'The Switzerlands', the South American's and such would be better choices. Most of the S. Americans are better that 'the Switzerlands' and the Africans but they would play at less frenetic pace while introducing our team to class technical and tactical opposition. We could keep pace. Our Reggae Boyz need to become stronger and faster quickly. Also needed is practice playing together on good fields.

It is likely that we will play Mexico in the semifinal round, and I say lets bring on Uncle Sam to the office. The US has been the strongest team in Concacaf for quite a few years.

I would rather play usa than mexico at the office

We need to play mexico in azteca as a practice game..Our players are used to the colder climes now. I want to see more away games because that is where our weak link is..when there is no crowd support. We have to big ,bad and broad and beat up man a dem own yard ..We do it in our donmanship politics and drug business why not do on the football field. Right and I am more concern about about financial status going forward..We need to used this momentum to generate so funds for program for years to come or at least pay off some of what we owe. At least 5 -7 of our players have played under Simoes system before so it shouldn't take too long for the team to adapt. I want to see every area cover properly whenever injury,red card etc situation comes up and right now our left side is at risk with backup players. This is what usa is beating mexico at because there is always sufficient and competent replacement in every position possible.

if azteca not banned it soon will be or should soon be....hasn't la paz been banned?

Well said.

I would like to see Simoes take a squad of local based players on small Caribbean tour, ending in Central America. A lot of us are overlooking countries like Haiti (who drew 1 -1 with Venezuela), Cuba (who has a new coach & always gave us problems) and assuming that the third place spot is ours. I would like to see our local boyz playing these teams abroad and then play El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras or Panama in their home before our next FIFA international match. Between now and June we should be touring with these local boyz in between FIFA dates to get them hardened. Let's play Canada.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I would like to see Simoes take a squad of local based players on small Caribbean tour, ending in Central America. A lot of us are overlooking countries like Haiti (who drew 1 -1 with Venezuela), Cuba (who has a new coach & always gave us problems) and assuming that the third place spot is ours. I would like to see our local boyz playing these teams abroad and then play El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras or Panama in their home before our next FIFA international match. Between now and June we should be touring with these local boyz in between FIFA dates to get them hardened. Let's play Canada.
                    Strange .. I said this a few years ago and jokers on this very forum acted as if we were bigger than player other CFU teams.

HL are you a jakan are what boss? Since
                      when are we defeated before the game is being played? Have we ever beaten Mexico under the Prof.? Guess what? Too long has Mexico held the Title and done nothing with it. They go to the WC and is satisfied with second round or quater finals. If you want third spot, you have to beat Mexico. This time we want to enter Africa as the champion of this region (seeding purposes) We want to the first place spot and we are going to take it. We have the knowledge and we now have the people ready to play.

BTW any player who has the same sentiments as you, should be dropped immediately. Boxing is different from football.

Bring on Mexico; respect but NO FEAR FROM US.

Done talk.

You know what bothers me? Last time it was
                        oh that's El salvador, wait until they meet CR. CR is a different animal, cr is very technical, blah blah... Now that we have met CR, oh no you can't manage Mexico, Mexico is blah blah.

Captain, Bring on Mexico. WI READY!!! Ah nuh no joke bizniz dis year.

mi wid yuh on that!

You know what bothers me? Last time it was
                            oh that's El salvador, wait until they meet CR. CR is a different animal, cr is very technical, blah blah... Now that we have met CR, oh no you can't manage Mexico, Mexico is blah blah.

Captain, Bring on Mexico. WI READY!!! Ah nuh no joke bizniz dis year.
                            Jawge c'mon man, yuh done know seh "friendly" match and "real" match are two different sumpting. We nuh ready fe face Mextico yet. I say avoid both the Mexticans and the 'Mercans until we face them in qualifying. Stick with my suggestion of using the local boyz in between FIFA dates to play smaller but challenging teams. On FIFA dates when we have our foreign-based players, then we look at more challenging opponents like some South American countries. I think we should gradually build our local boyz confidence and technical ability and understanding of the game by playing these "away" games. These lads aren't that far off the int'l pace and I think it will force the "foreigners" to work for their place on the starting team.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

glad that you are coming aboard. Mi
                              know yuh nuh fool as yuh seem to pretend How yuh
                              do today? Any wind surfing?