Haiti coach blasts Boyz' 'kick and rush' style

Mosiah you make a good point.

Wherever or however the high school players develope a team will win manning or Dacosta and it might well have little to do with the proper development of the players..... back to the point of an extra curricular activity over 3 months

Let me state that Colour is a teacher! ...smart person!

...like every good teacher he is all about EVER LEARNING!

Haiti coach blasts Boyz' 'kick and rush' style
      ...But head coach Edwards defends style of play

Tuesday, October 28, 2014 11 Comments

Jamaica’s Alex Marshall (right) voted MVP, and Nicholas Nelson who won the Golden Boot with six goals, pose with their individual awards at the Sylvio Cator Stadium on Sunday. (PHOTO: HOWARD WALKER)

Jamaica's football has been compared to the ineffective English style of play by Frenchman Marc Cheze, who guided Haiti to Caribbean Football Union (CFU) Under-17 Championship honours with a 2-0 win over the young Reggae Boyz in the final on Sunday.

Cheze, who was appointed in January this year, and led Haiti unbeaten throughout the tournament, said Jamaica is a good team but he doesn't like their "kick and rush" style.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...tyle-_17810345
      Colour will block out the shallow and obvious to most need to react negatively to the Hatian coaches words...rather he shall look at his TEAM dispassionately and implement methods that increases TEAM-play and efficiency during his players and his TEAM performances.

The TEAM is not playing up to full potential...mainly as a result of not playing up to 'smart ability'!!!! Needed FULL 100 all about TEAM!!!! ...sharing ball as per unhesitatingly giving same to *'best placed' TEAMmate!!!!

Yuh dun notice dat hit seh amung adda tings dat iffen di mon pan di baul his 'best placed' den...in the context of TEAM...eeh his 'best placed'.
      Last edited by Karl; October 30, 2014, 10:19 AM.

yeah mi understand that but him should be more diplomatic. It takes nothing to change that around.
        That utterance by the Haitian coach may just lead to a reassessment or even greater improved efforts by Colour and his TEAM and lead to our advancing farther than Haiti?!

Jus cool an watch di ride!!!!
        Iffen nex time Colour TEAM plays 2x smarter and thus improved TEAMplay has advances several notches...then...THANKS, Mister Haiti Coach!!! Would be hell if we meet once more and we run rings around Haiti and whap dem real good!!!!

Mosiah you make a good point.
          I wonder if you see that what Mosiah says makes no sense?

Why it was not a sensible statement?
          It suggests that to win at all cost the best manner of playing is "kick and run football". ...surely we are all agreed that TEAM ball is best manner of playing=Most efficient manner of playing?

You then go on to destroy your own position by the below -

Wherever or however the high school players develope a TEAM will win manning or Dacosta
          MY God? ...you do not stop at the immediate above but go on to -

...and it might well have little to do with the proper development of the players...
          Granted you said that it might well have little to do with proper development...

So answer the following...pleeeeeeeease? How can a teacher present info on playing TEAM, the kids absorb that 'teaching' and understand the concept, and execute same=produce the expected result=achieve expected results (Hey you suggested winning of the tournament/competition) and there is a lack of development? ...or as you put it there is a lack of proper development?

...back to the point of an extra curricular activity over 3 months
          A wah di

*Yuh dun kno dat iffen wan school consistently plays TEAM (change of team-mates but retention of TEAM manner of playing) then there is great possibility that incremental improvement in TEAM-play shall occur at that school and shall occur across the island as other schools ape that efficient manner of play?

Hey that is logical as history teaches the entire World moves forward as more efficient ways of 'doing things' seeps into the consciousness of more and more persons to more and more nations!!!! ...so it is on micro-levels (in each area...in each 'carna')!!!!

Our huge problem is pace of development being or not being at the required pace to 'catch-up' with the first World.
          Last edited by Karl; October 29, 2014, 11:26 AM.

a team is a collection of players (i wrote it all in lower case you capitalised it to make a non-existent point) involved in a sporting activity, i meant nothing more than that and i fail to see how anything more than that could have been imputed from what i wrote. in fact, if you read it as it is written it is clear .... but noooooooo.....not karl. he has to see something that is not there

every school fields a team. no more no less. how good they are is irrelevant for the point i am making. campion has a team, that was winless ... it was campion's manning cup team nevertheless....

i think that should take care of all your "points".

if your premise is wrong, the conclusion MUST be wrong!

a team is a collection of players (i wrote it all in lower case you capitalised it to make a non-existent point) involved in a sporting activity, i meant nothing more than that and i fail to see how anything more than that could have been imputed from what i wrote. in fact, if you read it as it is written it is clear .... but noooooooo.....not karl. he has to see something that is not there

every school fields a team. no more no less. how good they are is irrelevant for the point i am making. campion has a team, that was winless ... it was campion's manning cup team nevertheless....

i think that should take care of all your "points".

Well you join the Sass from many years past [...Sass is a different man today! ] on thinking that X1 players taking the field is a team.

Let me repeat - Merely taking the field with 10 others does not a TEAM make!!! ...or put another way, X1 players on the same team-sheet does not necessarily mean that the entity they represent has a TEAM!!!

when is it a team????

that is YOUR definition and i don't care who i join or don't join my point was clear to most persons i am sure ... the accepted defintion is that each school fields a team and i was using it in the context most people would expect and you know if i was going where you are i would have (as you did) placed it in all caps .....

a school sends a team, whether they play TEAM ball is another matter, fact remains it is the schools team.

you should be telling me because you are different man today .... i am totally confused now. well done karl!!

On a purely academic note (as I'm not taking any side in this kerfuffle) this is actually wrong as a RULE...even though in this instance re Karl you may be correct

A bad premise can lead to a correct conclusion... especially if the person is illogical

ok then .....

you mean like i karl thinks that i am the antichrist and he must kill the anti christ and he kills me...that is the right conculsion?

when is it a team????
                          As it relates to FOOTBALL this is the broad definition of TEAM - : A group of people with a full set of complementary skills required to complete a task, job, or project.

That definition seeks to focus on the understanding of the individual player's list of complementary skills...i.e. that is, that player's skill set being ultilized at optimum levels - best or most favourable point or most favourable degree - for the collective good....used for maximum benefit of the unit.

The collective becomes a TEAM when the players understand the concept of TEAM-play as per all actions that are taken are taken with a *conscious decision to add to and improve TEAM performance.

*Includes efforts at building 'conditioned reflex' actions and indeed the building of 'conditioned reflex' actions.

---------

That would, taken to the highest degree, suggest 'all time' is spent plotting and working toward improvement of the unit=TEAM. Naturally the degree to which the concept is understood and acted on is a feature of displays on and off the field.

If the concept of what constitutes a TEAM is not grasped results are produced that fall at the bottom of a scale on quality of TEAM play.

Further, if the concept is grasped and acted thereon, all other things being equal, position taken on scale of quality of play is directly related to amount of time and effort expended on building the necessary skill set that creates top quality TEAM play.

Really a very simple concept!!! ...one that is readily grasped if one is exposed to it.

ok then .....

you mean like i karl thinks that i am the antichrist and he must kill the anti christ and he kills me...that is the right conculsion?
                            Mi nuh know...unless is Damien yuh name

Oddawise dat above fi mi pay grade puppa

any sport which requires more than one player on a team is a team sport. not sure why it is restricted to football ... cricket team, swim team, shcools challenge team.

karl want to re-write messrs webster, collins and those oxonian fellows' dictionary.

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/team

dat is di point .. a nuh mi name Damien......