• Haiti coach blasts Boyz' 'kick and rush' style

Haiti coach blasts Boyz' 'kick and rush' style
    ...But head coach Edwards defends style of play

Tuesday, October 28, 2014 11 Comments

Jamaica’s Alex Marshall (right) voted MVP, and Nicholas Nelson who won the Golden Boot with six goals, pose with their individual awards at the Sylvio Cator Stadium on Sunday. (PHOTO: HOWARD WALKER)

Jamaica's football has been compared to the ineffective English style of play by Frenchman Marc Cheze, who guided Haiti to Caribbean Football Union (CFU) Under-17 Championship honours with a 2-0 win over the young Reggae Boyz in the final on Sunday.

Cheze, who was appointed in January this year, and led Haiti unbeaten throughout the tournament, said Jamaica is a good team but he doesn't like their "kick and rush" style.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...tyle-_17810345

The comments are very interesting!

With respect, the Haiti coach need to shut his mouth. If he has any helpful hint to pass it on to his counterpart. What happen when their teams don't look good. Winning 2-0 at home with two penalties doesn't mean their style is superior to ours.

Well, Colour himself told me they are a better team than Jamaica at the moment. He hopes to change that.

these poor kids...sigh

How yuh like this comment:

haggyp • 12 hours ago
            Where as I'm very proud of the teams performance up to the final game I must voice my disagreement that this competition takes place in the middle of the school boy football season! Don't get me wrong but I'm happy and proud of these young men being called up to represent their country it seems like most of the school boy teams are at a disadvantage having loss their best players to this competition. ISSA what says you? Over to you Dr
            Small only in name! because I know you are Large!

i guarantee you that building from defence through midfield with a patient passing attack is better than booting the ball down the field

Karl and his pseudonyms

Did he really suggest that CONCACAF schedule its competitions around Manning and daCosta Cup football?!?!

sounded like that to me...the nerve of CONCACAF

yeah mi understand that but him should be more diplomatic. It takes nothing to change that around.

Well I believe the powers that be said they wanted all Jamaican teams playing the same style of ball ergo. I wonder if the under 17s play kick and rush as well as the senior team?. sounds like we will be getting a lot of snow in November in Mo Bay. Who needs League 1 when you can watch the Jamaican national Team.

Well, Colour himself told me they are a better team than Jamaica at the moment. He hopes to change that.
                          To the victor goes the judge's gravel.

Jamaican youth teams dominate regional competitions because the players are fast and strong. Rarely do I see us play better football than the Haitians, Trinis or Cubans.

Then again, that's what the schoolboy competition is all about - play to win at all costs, with nothing on show but a 90 minute adrenaline rush.

Look like you underestimate the High School Football Mafia...

After all they have done to retard development of football in yard.. you do them a disservice !