Emmanuel Adebayor: Manchester United Would Not Have Beaten

• Emmanuel Adebayor: Manchester United Would Not Have Beaten

Emmanuel Adebayor: Manchester United Would Not Have Beaten City If I'd Been Playing

Manchester City striker Emmanuel Adebayor believes he would have been the difference-maker had he not been suspended for his side's clash with Manchester United.

Mark Hughes' men thrice equalised at Old Trafford, only to leave the pitch crestfallen as Michael Owen struck in the 6th minute of added time to gift-wrap maximum points for Sir Alex Ferguson.

Adebayor, a £25 million summer signing from Arsenal, though, was suspended for the game due to the three-match ban retrospectively imposed on him for his stamp on former team-mate Robin van Persie during the 4-2 victory at the City of Manchester Stadium the week before.

"No way did United deserve to beat us," Adebayor is understood to have told The People. "I am sure I would have scored had I been on the pitch."

"I had a bad afternoon against Manchester United because I am sure that if I had played that day then I would have scored a goal.

oh ho!

Emmanuel, that is pure conjecture! with that "attitude"" it means Chitty won't lose any game you play in. Am I right?

haha, adebawhore is an ass, that's the reason he's not at arsenal anymore and the reason all the arsenal fans are glad he's gone!!

Villa 1, Man City 1, ...Adebayor 0!

Originally posted by Shola View Post
            haha, adebawhore is an ass, that's the reason he's not at arsenal anymore and the reason all the arsenal fans are glad he's gone!!
            ... really? Or is it Arsenal fans don't appreciate talent? Karl cuss Henry, the best player to wear Arsenal's jersey, now unuh turn on one of the best striker in the league? At the look of things Man City have a better chance of winning the league that your side.

Villa 1, Man City 1, ...Adebayor 0!
              Stop being a clown .... according to soccernet's gamecast "Goal! Aston Villa 1, Manchester City 1. Craig Bellamy (Manchester City) right footed shot from the centre of the box to the high centre of the goal. Assisted by Emmanuel Adebayor."

Aren't you the joker who always mek up noise bout TEAM?

... really? Or is it Arsenal fans don't appreciate talent? Karl cuss Henry, the best player to wear Arsenal's jersey, now unuh turn on one of the best striker in the league? At the look of things Man City have a better chance of winning the league that your side.
                We lost the best striker in the league and yet still we've scored the most goals up to this point so I dont really see the big loss.

Originally posted by Shola View Post
                  We lost the best striker in the league and yet still we've scored the most goals up to this point so I dont really see the big loss.
                  ... wonder what difference he would have made in the two Manchester games thus far? Man United sold Ronaldo, yet they have more points and more goals at this point. Does that mean they don't miss the Portugese player?

i guess the answer to your question is "not really"..... the stats prove that.

i think the "flying dutchman" remains the gunners top scorer....

i guess the answer to your question is "not really"..... the stats prove that.

i think the "flying dutchman" remains the gunners top scorer....
                      .. and I say different. Of course the Empire miss Ronaldo. Instead of focusing on Rooney and Berbatov, 2 to 3 players would have to be thinking of how to stop CR7.

hmmm.....seems more sentimental than anything else

Yuh can take that position if you wish. From last season when "nuh know talent Karl" a cuss the youth I told him that Ade playing for other teams that don't have the philosophy of the death of a thousand passes would score alot of goals. See him start scoring already.

the stats say that the team does not miss CR7...so

Stop being a clown .... according to soccernet's gamecast "Goal! Aston Villa 1, Manchester City 1. Craig Bellamy (Manchester City) right footed shot from the centre of the box to the high centre of the goal. Assisted by Emmanuel Adebayor."

Aren't you the joker who always mek up noise bout TEAM?
                              Adebayor look good at the moment.But will he look good 9 months down the line?