persons born outside of the island - acquiring JA...

• persons born outside of the island - acquiring JA...

...citizenship.

Special case: Those born to Jamaican parents.

Does such a person have to apply for JA citizenship...or it is automatically conferred at birth?

...citizenship.

Special case: Those born to Jamaican parents.

Does such a person have to apply for JA citizenship...or it is automatically conferred at birth?
    What if dem born a Merika?

The document which proves your citizenship by birth is your birth certificate.

You require several documents to prove citizenship through your parents.

There is naturalization process.. I suspect you receive a certificate which has no expiration (unlike a passport)

seaga was prime minister

you nah fi swear two bc and rc too?

Seeing as how is Jamaican Immigration office.. dat is almost a given.

No need to apply. It's automatic.

P.S. Sorry a lie me a tell yuh haffi apply for it but it's not a big deal. I prefer to call it verification rather than application.

Should UB 40 be allowed to represent the island if they don't renounce the UK citizenship. Question has probably already been posed. Please someone direct me to the appropriate thread.

What a ting if we meet England? own goal risk?

pr

Should UB 40 be allowed to represent the island if they don't renounce the UK citizenship. Question has probably already been posed. Please someone direct me to the appropriate thread.

pr
                  PR, dem nuh have no problem wid dat ... the issue is who have American Citizenship.

England ah nuh wi moddah.. ebryting criss.. how much a VISA cost fi guh Hingland again ?

playing football is equivalent to being a minister of govt.

ah see.

Mek wi reach World Cup wid a chance to move to second round and si nuh...

Mi si man bawl tears of joy when goal score gainst Croatia... Bruce good, but him nuh dat good..

No need to apply. It's automatic.

P.S. Sorry a lie me a tell yuh haffi apply for it but it's not a big deal. I prefer to call it verification rather than application.
                          Thanks, Bricktop!
                          ...wonda why di nedda man dem nuh hans-sa?
                          A kno mi nuh kno mek mi hask...yuh kno?

Its sports not politics

pr

Yup, always the possibility that the UB40 would feel pressured not to offend the English fans. I remember the white fellow who played for Trinidad in Germany stating the England is 'his team' and he will not celebrate if he scored or id Trinidad won.

Yuh cyaan read ? Or you only read certain man post ?