LFC net spend :Paulys Paradigm of more with less
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.Tags: None
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Good morning my good friends , today we start a new day of forum decorum..hehe, right pauly ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
And what is your point? Are you saying that the table confirms what I posted the other day? Specifically:
If we are doing more with less, it's on a net spend basis, but Turncoat has long ridiculed this concept so it would be disingenuous of him (nothing new) to embrace that as a pillar to stand on. Using his BR beating stick (outflows) the facts show that Klopp has spent more, not less in their respective second seasons.
http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...end#post563511
Like I said, don't let facts get in your way. You are an idiot. So you do agree now - after years of me telling you this - that "net spend" is the appropriate figure to measure a manager's acquisitions by?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Is it about Net spend being in the black or red to be competitive ? In that context BR wasted alot of money !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by Sir X View PostIs it about Net spend being in the black or red to be competitive ? In that context BR wasted alot of money !
1. Squad value and
2. Wage bill
The NET SPEND comes into play because it affects #1 and #2 above. If the manager inherits a squad worth $100m and goes out and buys $50m worth of players, then he has a +$50m net spend and a squad value of $150m (mitigating factors such as player depreciation/appreciation aside). If he goes out and buys $50m worth of players, and sells $50m worth of players, his squad value has not changed.
Now, if his competition starts at $100m and goes out and buys $150m to give them a squad value of $250m, the FACTS show that his competition will probably finish higher up in the table AND on a year over year basis, (if that gap remains), be more likely to challenge for the top spots in the table than our manager in question who is still at $100m in squad value (or even if he's at $150m in squad value).
Squad value therefore, can only be INCREASED with a POSITIVE net spend, and to challenge for the title consistently, it has to create a squad value COMPARABLE to the top teams AND the comparative differences in squad values have to be maintained if not reduced. Now because I know how intellectually compromised you are, please do not confuse *possibility* with *probability*. Anything is *possible*...but the discussion centers around *probabilities*.
Unfortunately, as simple as this basic concept is, it eludes you...maybe you will figure it out when you go back across the event horizon and into the black hole from whence you came where the laws of physics are different and the sub-quantum particles that dwarf your brain respond differently to factual stimuli. LOL!!! Westman to the werl!!!! Me cyan tap laugh pon dat deh one!! He he he..."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Except when he was at LFC... oh, your chart indicates he had a change of heart in his last season.
My comment is based on the chart you have linked: IDK who made decisions on buying and selling, but it seems you have decided that the amount spent is (solely) the managers' decision, so on that basis I make my Rafa comment.
My apologies Mr. Benitez if some decisions were out of your hands. I really do not know.
And seeing as it's you X, this particular comment is not endorsing nor criticising any manager on his spending. I know you are wont to take a comment and then attach some meaning to it. I'm simply stating the facts that you have posted. A manager does what he has to do within the constraints of his employers' pocketbook; more power to him if he has a big bank book to play with, and even more power to him if he doesn't!Peter R
So you have rebutted my presentation with probablities , not possibilities and I am and idiot and f-cking stupid to not know (your ) basic concepts and always being wrong ?
So there goes the forum decorum ...hehe ...so if you had a midtable mananger , like Hodgson (LFC) or Moyes (Man U ) , who inherited runner up and Prem winning squads ,with squad values on the up (worth multi millions ) , can a manger depreciation that value by mismanging a camapaign , seeing that Squad value therefore, can only be INCREASED with a POSITIVE net spend (Paul,2016)
Hehe ....I will leave you alone Pauly, ah see yuh start get unhinged already ,any time yuh start wid di name calling its a sure sign.Lata!..hehe, How would you define that , possibilities or probabilities ?....lol ...heheTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by Sir X View PostI am and idiot and f-cking stupid ... and always being wrong ?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365