Zero respect from these media guys for Jamaica

Originally posted by world fan View Post
    In five World Cup Qualifying encounters in Mexico, Jamaica have lost all five, conceding 23 goals, while tallying one solitary strike by Walter Boyd in that 1-2 loss on October 16, 1996.

The other results are 8-0 in 1965; 6-0 in 1997; 4-0 in 2001; and 3-0 on the last occasion in 2008.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz2K3T2qwAF
    Mi love di trend doh

In five World Cup Qualifying encounters in Mexico, Jamaica have lost all five, conceding 23 goals, while tallying one solitary strike by Walter Boyd in that 1-2 loss on October 16, 1996.

The other results are 8-0 in 1965; 6-0 in 1997; 4-0 in 2001; and 3-0 on the last occasion in 2008.

Let me be the first to say i have good feeling about the outcome of this game. Jamaica should represent well if they maintain good playing shape, make no mistakes and prevent Mexico from being dominant.

The team i saw against the US in Ohio showed some quality.

I have a good feeling too.. mi feel a draw in the making !

or 1-nall

Good reasoning, but if I was going to bet my money I would tend to go with the Pro over the Joe.

I just have a fundamental respect for players that are selected by a professional team and prove that they are more than just another "good looking player" but actually can contribute consistently over multiple seasons to a professional outfit that makes enough money to create a surplus and thus sustain a place in a professional league.

If the Walter Boyd's match is an aberration then the results show a trend to our Reggae Boyz getting closer and closer to a win. Tappa has created a number of 1st...mmmmm????? ...can he pilot the Reggae Boyz to our first point in Mexico's Azteca? mmmmmm????

Mi si Chelsea beat Barca.. so anything is possible once you decide yuh a put 10 man innah di goal..

Interesting point, but the point could also be made this may be the best Mex side in a long time, like last twenty years, it could also be said this is best Jamaican team that has never played together so let's see. Best experienced team at home at altitude versus unprepared best untested team on paper.

I am hoping for a draw, as I always believe with commitment, fight, superior strength and speed you should be able to at least compete Mano a Mano regardless of skill of the opposition, I will take superior strength and speed and medium skill over superior skill and medium speed and strength in any forum assuming equal commitment and will on both teams.

Mi si Chelsea beat Barca.. so anything is possible once you decide yuh a put 10 man innah di goal..

Nuh badda wid u chupidniss!!!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                      Interesting point, but the point could also be made this may be the best Mex side in a long time, like last twenty years, it could also be said this is best Jamaican team that has never played together so let's see. Best experienced team at home at altitude versus unprepared best untested team on paper.

I am hoping for a draw, as I always believe with commitment, fight, superior strength and speed you should be able to at least compete Mano a Mano regardless of skill of the opposition, I will take superior strength and speed and medium skill over superior skill and medium speed and strength in any forum assuming equal commitment and will on both teams.
                      Stoni - I think we all are hoping for the best. The real question (to me) is whether or not we can overcome the pressure to avoid mistakes and somehow - despite the fact these guys have not played together - play as a unit. Of equal concern is the altitude, the crowd/away factor and of course, strength of opposition. If I were coaching this team, my formation would be decidedly OFFENSIVE and go there with intent. I would instruct the players to enjoy themselves and remind them that this is a game they are "supposed to lose", so it is their opportunity to shock the world. Greatness comes from those who sieze the day when such rare situations arise.

The crowd factor will not be as intimidating as it could have been. Only 40,000 expected tonight, not the capacity 100,000.

Recession ???

that game is under investigation

Yup but not being prepared is akin to entering a fight with one hand tied behind your back.

Them talk deh should only be motivation and nothing else. It nuh worry me.