ok... let me be on record

• ok... let me be on record

as a jamaican first and a comrade second... bruce golding is impressive as a leader... he assumes control and responsibility and he is taking the lead and addressing issues that are pertinent to the region...

jamaican leaders have a history of taking the lead in the caribbean... regretably, our former prime minister was content to just stay in the background...

like boxhill, portia had to go... now the task is to get peter phillips to be the president of our party, so we can move forward again...

now if portia could only do the honorable thing and resign...

jawge of the jungle is going to have some choice words on slavery for you mr baddaz....know yourself!!

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
      as a jamaican first and a comrade second... bruce golding is impressive as a leader... he assumes control and responsibility and he is taking the lead and addressing issues that are pertinent to the region...

jamaican leaders have a history of taking the lead in the caribbean... regretably, our former prime minister was content to just stay in the background...

like boxhill, portia had to go... now the task is to get peter phillips to be the president of our party, so we can move forward again...

now if portia could only do the honorable thing and resign...
      Baddaz, yuh brave. Other comrades would rather nuh say nothing eh Sickko, Karl and Jawge?

yuh mean him have more than him already deliver... gamma, i was groomed to stand in the fire... no worries...

Baddaz - I admire your bravery. But how dare your thought process to suggest that Nanny Portia step aside and make way for Phillips. Yuh lose yuh mind

Jawge is probably composing his thesis to rebutt your argument.

Baddaz is observing the issues objectively. The PNP needs a true leader who can motivate the faithful.

Could it be that he is not that impressive but we have for a while given up on the standards of good leadership?

We expect impressive manifestos and promises and then nothing after? Blame the opposition.

lazie... how yuh know suh... fortis... although i have issues with the jlp, i want what is best for jamaica... i am content to give the jlp a chance to make jamaica better... so far bruce has demonstrated the leadership qualities i desperately wanted to see in my pnp leadership... severly lacking in portia but present in dr. peter phillips...

i liked the way he took control of the school tuition issue and kept a potential volatile issue in check, assuring the people it would be sorted out... he did not run or passed the buck or defer to the minister of education... the 'bangarang' attitude is left behind... he is statesman-like and is diplomatic in his criticisms or 'failings' of the pnp... his speeches are unifying... there are lots of positives i have seen that i can give him the ...

now audley shaw is another matter...

god forbid!

lazie... how yuh know suh... fortis... although i have issues with the jlp, i want what is best for jamaica... i am content to give the jlp a chance to make jamaica better... so far bruce has demonstrated the leadership qualities i desperately wanted to see in my pnp leadership... severly lacking in portia but present in dr. peter phillips...

i liked the way he took control of the school tuition issue and kept a potential volatile issue in check, assuring the people it would be sorted out... he did not run or passed the buck or defer to the minister of education... the 'bangarang' attitude is left behind... he is statesman-like and is diplomatic in his criticisms or 'failings' of the pnp... his speeches are unifying... there are lots of positives i have seen that i can give him the ...

now audley shaw is another matter...
                    "although i have issues with the jlp, i want what is best for jamaica"

A nuff man round here need fi understand that. Yuh just gain more 2 strips. Some jokers only want PNP to rule, no matter what.

One more thing, more people voted PNP this election than in 2002. Many pollsters after the election pointed out that if it wasn't for the "Portia Factor", the PNP would not have won many seats. She putting Bunting in that Manchester seat was a wicked move.

That said, her leadership qualities were lacking, and I'm glad there is a comrade round here willing to call a spade a spade.

"although i have issues with the jlp, i want what is best for jamaica"

A nuff man round here need fi understand that. Yuh just gain more 2 strips. Some jokers only want PNP to rule, no matter what.

One more thing, more people voted PNP this election than in 2002. Many pollsters after the election pointed out that if it wasn't for the "Portia Factor", the PNP would not have won many seats. She putting Bunting in that Manchester seat was a wicked move.

That said, her leadership qualities were lacking, and I'm glad there is a comrade round here willing to call a spade a spade.
                      Liked your prediction on the Lisa Hanna seat!
                      How it did go - Wi a St. Ann people an wi a guh show Portia seh...????...or some such 'story'!

Well the people in St. Ann showed they have more sense than you thought! Lisa is Jamaican.

How it did go - Wi a St. Ann people an wi a guh show Portia seh...????...or some such 'story'!

Well the people in St. Ann showed they have more sense than you thought! Lisa is Jamaican.
                        Huh? Lazie said that? Yuh got it wrong, here is what I said, "If the founder of the KKK was to run in that constituency on the PNP's ticket, it cyaaan lose!"

You were the one that took objection to when I said it, suh how yuh a come wid dis now? Come again.

Lazie, yuh mean similar to those same folks who only want Tappa to run our midfield, no matter what? (Couldn't resist getting that one in).
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

See, that why mi love the new forum. KArl, here is the post, http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...77&postcount=3. In case yuh get coward and nuh click the link ....

"I don't see what the fuss is all about! If the founder of the KKK should run in that constituency on the PNP ticket ... not even Jesus Christ can beat him. Dem ********s only a mek up noise ... the day election is announced dem change dem tune."

Apology accepted.

Actually the other 3 constituencies have people with more sense that the jokers in SE St. Ann.

Lazie, yuh mean similar to those same folks who only want Tappa to run our midfield, no matter what? (Couldn't resist getting that one in).
                              Similiar? They're actually the same set of people with the exception of one or two.