• A darn disgrace...

Found this posted on another site.

It shows how far behind we are. I am not even sure why we are having a debate. Jam in serious hot water. Nero fiddling while Rome burns.

Lets compare Jamaica's GDP to our Caribbean neighbours to see how much we've advanced as the PNP claim :

COUNTRY GDP (PER CAPITA INCOME) US $

1. Bahamas $17,429.34
    2. Antigua $11,684.76
    3. Trinidad $11,668.84
    4. St. Kitts $10,190.46
    5. Barbados $9,420.16
    6. Grenada $4871.40
    7. St. Lucia $4,871.40
    8. Dominica $3,896.91
    9. Belize $3,892.07
    10. St. Vincent $3,428.80
    11.JAMAICA $2,934.94
    12. Haiti $435.24
    Last edited by Willi; August 12, 2007, 07:06 AM.

Jamaicans are strange people

People who support the status quo often look the other way when it comes to economic growth & crime etc. Rarely do they seek change, however we hear dem complain all the time. It is sheer lunacy for us to not to demand changes from our leaders.

Originally posted by Hortikal View Post
      People who support the status quo often look the other way when it comes to economic growth & crime etc. Rarely do they seek change, however we hear dem complain all the time. It is sheer lunacy for us to not to demand changes from our leaders.
      Remittances and Wobbling Hurricanes are supporting the careless attitude.

It is well known that the blessing of no winter weather allows the recklessness we have seen exhibited especially over the last 18 years..

Mek a politican chat bout Toll Road and Cell-phone and more cyar and Mama 'P' and ramp round with Trafigura etc when people a freeze to death because dem cyaan pay light bill or insulation not being offerred by zinc house..

Yuh tink Karl and dem would have any talk in here ?