SCQ is here to stay! Congrats Titchfield!

• SCQ is here to stay! Congrats Titchfield!

All Fortis should be happy that Campion didn't win after TVJ tief dem di odda day.

Unnu see the celebration from the Portlanders and Campion haters following Titchfield's victory? Appears to be more emotional than a Manning Cup or Champs victory.

I personally don't have a problem with SCQ. May it long continue. I don't see where it necessarily has to preclude other more 21st century endeavours.

Congrats Titchfield. They have come close to winning on two previous occasions, I was happy to see that they were able to go all the way this time.
    Last edited by Islandman; April 1, 2016, 09:50 AM.

I personally don't have a problem with SCQ. May it long continue. I don't see where it necessarily has to preclude other more 21st century endeavours.
      In developed countries this type of competition was in vogue 1950s-1970s. Then it disappeared as it's obviously not in tune with modern education trends.

The problem is not SCQ itself...but the thinking behind it. Celebrating a quiz as the primary academic competition in 2015 is not progressive thinking.

But it's a 1000% accurate indicator of where Jamaican standards & perspectives are re education and economic issues

We're in the 1970s ....1980s tops. That's 3 generations behind reality. Worse...we appear determined to stay behind

But before mi figget mek mi jine di crowd fi a mo...Congrats to Titchfield
      Last edited by Don1; April 1, 2016, 10:04 AM.

Tell that to Portland people who lock dung di whole a Port Antonio right now!

I can't remember Malvern having roadblocks when Munro win.

Tell that to Portland people who lock dung di whole a Port Antonio right now!

I can't remember Malvern having roadblocks when Munro win.
          woooiieee mi Portie deh pon di map!

Malvern? ROADBLOCKS? Would anyone have noticed?

Like a tree falling in the forest.

Been a while coming. Titch have been defeated a few times in the finals.

Yeah man even if a 1914 thing, we glad fi di victory. Next year we challenge the **** Robot dem. LOL!!!