...But it's been only 12 years since the greatest crime of the 21st Century... Suh 88 more years in the Purgatory of Ignorance fi yuh
Mi clavicle!!!!!!!!!!!!!
War Criminals Among Us: Bush, Cheney, and the Eyes of the World
BY CHARLES P. PIERCE
Last week, Richard Clarke, the man to whom nobody in the administration of C-Plus Augustus listened because what did he know, anyway?, had a chat with Amy Goodman in which he minced no words regarding his former employers.
"I think things that they authorized probably fall within the area of war crimes. Whether that would be productive or not, I think, is a discussion we could all have.
But we have established procedures now with the International Criminal Court in The Hague, where people who take actions as serving presidents or prime ministers of countries have been indicted and have been tried. So the precedent is there to do that sort of thing.
Don1
In 2003 the USA (with its sidekick the UK in tow) orchestrated a war against Iraq based on completely fraudulent and conveniently concocted "intelligence" presented before the world at the UN. As a result ~200K are dead and the deadly consequences of that war are still reverberating even today.
Stonigut
On the riggle mi this question- reality is that case was never made in a way where it affected public consciousness so from a reality standpoint it does not exist as an issue, maybe one hundred years from now it will be different,
War Criminals Among Us: Bush, Cheney, and the Eyes of the World
BY CHARLES P. PIERCE
Last week, Richard Clarke, the man to whom nobody in the administration of C-Plus Augustus listened because what did he know, anyway?, had a chat with Amy Goodman in which he minced no words regarding his former employers.
"I think things that they authorized probably fall within the area of war crimes. Whether that would be productive or not, I think, is a discussion we could all have.
But we have established procedures now with the International Criminal Court in The Hague, where people who take actions as serving presidents or prime ministers of countries have been indicted and have been tried. So the precedent is there to do that sort of thing.