World Bank plan signals "irreparable damage" to investors..

• World Bank plan signals "irreparable damage" to investors..

.... mi belly!!!

World Bank Willing To Assist With Energy Project
    Published: Wednesday | May 7, 2014

Gary Spaulding, Senior Gleaner Writer

The World Bank signalled yesterday that it was eyeing with keen interest the latest developments in the proposed 381-megawatt facility and that the multilateral organisation stands prepared to extend a helping hand in the revamped process.

"Now that we are in a new environment with regard to the project, the World Bank stands ready to work with the Government to see how we can help in different ways," said Sophie Sirtaine, the country director for the Caribbean countries in Latin America and Caribbean.

The Government on Monday decided to revoke the licence it had granted to Energy World International to construct the multibillion-dollar facility that had generated a lot of controversy among local stakeholders.

"Now that we are in a new environment with regard to the project, the World Bank stands ready to work with the Government to see how we can help in different ways"

what is that "new environment"?

world bank a go bid pon energy plant? woiee mi dah bredda yah a eediat...

In God dem trust

"Now that we are in a new environment with regard to the project, the World Bank stands ready to work with the Government to see how we can help in different ways"

what is that "new environment"?
        EWI & Paulwell out...God is in charge

Yuh still deh bout yute?? Yuh nuh shame enuff??

Run along before yuh embarrass yuh likkle self furda

Have you seen where Paulwell is removed from leading on this effort to increase available electrical energy for the citizens of Jamaica? ...or is it that Minister Paulwell is in an ongoing fight to provide that improved electrical output for the citizens?

Could the new environment mentioned above be "renewed effort underway to get the job down" i.e. ensure the building of a 381-megawatt energy plant?

Just asking!

Mind yuh pull a tendon...

I see where Paulwell behaved the EXACT way as James Robertson with the previous LNG project and then as now the project was removed from his portfolio to the office of the PM. I also hear Paulwells comments at the time. I heard it in their own words in a special on NNN chronicling the whole thing.

I suggest to do a little digging before you jump in too deep.

Have some shame nuh man! LoL